We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pergamos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moka(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
41
119
114
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
119
114
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomonia metro stationsmall showeromonia arealate at nightwifi connectionwalking distancedouble roomprostitutesfridgeacropolisathenaeurograffiti
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed there for two days, and the hotel room and service were very good. Although the room was small, it was nice and clean, and had everything we needed. We even got a free breakfast. However, if you are coming by car, DO NOT LEAVE YOUR CAR at the parking next door to the hotel. Our car got broken into the first night of our stay. Make sure you find an enclosed parking with all-night security. We only had one smaller bag left in the car and fortunately didn't suffer a great financial loss. But we were devastated and traumatized by the experience, which made our stay not so enjoyable.
The location is great, very close to the metro line, but we would not recommend that you walk around the neighborhood late at night. It is sketchy, and there are prostitutes from Africa on every street corner. I would definitely pay a bit more to be in a safer area next time, it's not worth the stress.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ena2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We were suppose to stay here in July 2012, but the hotel decided to cancel our booking at 5 pm on the same day we were suppose to arrive. They sent an email, but we were on the road and couldn't read it (Athens was a stop on a mini-roadtrip across Greece). Totally unprofessional, refused to help us in any way, even though it was midnight and we had no idea where to go in Athens. Not to mention the clerk was not polite at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VladBalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed here last year (2012). The hotel is well positioned for the attractions of Athens. The reception staff were excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was acceptable. It represented excellent value for money.
Others have mentioned beggars, etc - we had no problems with this, even late at night when we returned. Any 'beggars' left us alone and we didn't feel threatened at all. The only negative thing about the hotel was the other guests having noisy mobile phone conversations and slamming doors late into the night - it echoed up the stairwells. However this was not the hotel's fault!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustiBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. People complain about the bad area, but we had no trouble. You do see an occasional beggar and prostitute, but this was all over Athens, not just by this hotel. We walked at night and had no issues at all.

The room was comfortable with an adequate bathroom (my only complaint is the water pressure wasn't that great on the 7th floor) nice cold fridge, English TV channels (Was nice to watch CNN in English) on a LCD flat screen. The bed was comfortable although we had two twins pushed together. From the seventh floor there were steps that led up the eighth floor. We would buy Gyros and take them up to the roof to eat. There was a very nice view of downtown Athens from the roof, including the lighted acropolis.

The front desk was very helpful with directions, maps, suggestions of places to go. They also let us keep our luggage there overnight for free while we did an overnight island tour.

Breakfast was adequate, although had no produce. It had boiled eggs, lunch meat, cheese, melba toast, bread, orange drink (not juice), and tea. They also had corn flakes and chocolate corn flakes. I was hoping for some produce and greek yougurt, but considering the cheap room, I was satisfied with the breakfast.

It was about a 5-10 minute walk from the Omonia station. As we toured, we sometimes wished for a hotel closer to center, but that is the only wish we had.

For only 20 euros a night, we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Lower floors have better balconies and better water pressure.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckPastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Though it is a 2 star hotel, service is 5 star for sure. Sakis welcomed us in a warm manner. we were given number of room keys to have a look and choose. Rooms and toilets were very small but very well furnished. LED TV, Locker, Hair dryer, Mini Fridge, split AC etc. As we went out for a walk, Sakis reminded us that it is about to rain and gave us an umbrella. Very good WIFI signals everywhere, 3PCs in the lobby (one is a user friendly touch screen monitor). Noise of the lift is disturbing in the night, so try to avoid 7th floor. Linen is changed daily. Breakfast is 2 star. Manolis helped us with a guide book, maps and travel tips etc. 2km to Syntagma square, 3km to Acropolis, 1/2km to Omonia square. Prostitutes, beggars and drug abusers are not rare in the area but police officers are more common. My wife was shocked on arrival, but by day 2 she learned to ignore the surrounding.

Room Tip: Avoid 7th floor. 4,5,6th floor may be the best. Front rooms are noisy but has balconies. They allow you to see the room and choose.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews