We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Athens Bargain”
Review of Hotel Pergamos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pergamos
Ranked #170 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Burringbar
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Athens Bargain”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hotel Pergamos is within 5 min walking distance of Omonia metro station, 2 stops from centre of Athens and easy access to airport. This hotel is 2 star, however it is clean, comfortable and we had a quiet back room, 6th floor. The first night was noisier than the second due to other guests banging doors and arriving late back noisily. The room itself was quite spacious for the price range but the shower is very small. The room has a safe which was great. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly and spoke very good English. The area the hotel is located in is less than salubrious but we did not feel threatened at any time and would much rather stay in an area like this than the overly touristy areas in central Athens, much more real.

Room Tip: The website pictures do not necessarily match what the rooms actually look like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schloggs04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    109
    103
    31
    19
See reviews for
29
148
30
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ruma, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Pros: price, location, staff
Cons: bad sound isolation, small shower space

If you are to visit ancient Athens sites and museums, this is a nice and cheap hotel, 5 minutes walk from Omonia square (metro), close to city center, 50 minutes from the airport by metro, a variety of public transport tickets to choose from. Basic breakfast, small rooms, but you get what you paid for, towels changed and room made daily, very nice staff. The only problem was bad sound isolation within the building, so if a bunch of middle east immigrants are on the same floor, it's not easy to fall asleep, unless you have earplugs. Immigrants are a big problem these days in Greece.

Room Tip: ask for a non-immigrant floor, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I booked this hotel through a hostel website so I could compare and contrast the places. This one ended up being closest to a lot of the things that I wanted to see and in my price range. The rooms were nice and the location was close enough to major things that it was very convenient.

The hotel staff will help you to book tickets, trips, and travel depending on what you want to see and can also give you advice on local secrets.

Room Tip: Talk to the various people at the front desk. They can help you and move you if you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmbongard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We were two 20 year old American women visiting Greece for two weeks and had no problems at all.

The staff were very friendly and answered any questions we had about the city or the people in general. I daresay we even left with them as our friends!

The rooms are small but not unbearable. My biggest problem was that the shower was so small the curtain kept sticking to me when I tried to wash myself. The breakfast is nothing to rave about and is the same everyday but you get what you pay for so it's fitting. There are also small places to eat close by.

Now the location is not the greatest, it is in the centre of the city and the neighborhood seems a little sketchy at night. But as two 20 year old women we had no problems with people bothering us, but of course you will see your occasional prostitute. It is about a 15 minute walk from omoina metro station so getting around to the rest of Athens is super easy.

All in all this is a great friendly(and cheep) hotel that will take care of you!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
köln
Level Contributor
295 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

It is sooooooooo loud... Windows do not shut properly, walls are more than thin,... Aswell for the doors. U hear the whole floor and even more besides the traffic.,well Receptionnist are very nice, but breakfast person is a pain in the a.... In the end i didnt go anymore for a very basic breakfast where curtains are closed!

So not a good place to recover... Or sleep, but fine for bacpackers... And nice people go there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madredeuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The best choice when you seek for a budget hotel in Athens. Perfectly located when you want to see all the places of interest, in the walking distance from all the metro lines, 20 minutes by foot (or two metro stations) to the airport bus, perfect connection to the port of Pireus and to the sandy beach.
Rooms with small refregator, WC and shower, TV and free WiFi. Simple breakfast included.
I have been here twice in the past two years, both trips for a week , partly business trip (giving lectures) and partly sightseeing and if I have the opportunity, I'll come again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hotel Cosmos
#137 of 326 in Athens
301 reviews
Hotel Moka
#156 of 326 in Athens
163 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#168 of 326 in Athens
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Epidavros Hotel
#117 of 326 in Athens
300 reviews
Exis Boutique Hotel
#171 of 326 in Athens
40 reviews
Hotel Aristoteles
#220 of 326 in Athens
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pergamos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pergamos

Property: Hotel Pergamos
Address: 14 Acharnon | Vathis Square, Athens 104 33, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pergamos 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pergamos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergamos Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing