We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Great View”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Balcony
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
View of the Acropolis from the western veranda
The western veranda
The kitchen/dining room is located next to the western veranda. Enjoy breakfast and dinner outside!
Bird's eye view of the kitchen/dining room, which leads onto the western veranda.
Another view of the kitchen/dining room
Kitchen/dining room.
The wide and bright corridor that links the living room with the kitchen/dining room
The living room with a special wooden ceiling
Another corner of the living room
Looking through the living room window onto the eastern veranda
The 60sq.m eastern veranda next to the living room
Bedroom 1 with king size bed
Bedroom 1 with closets
Bedroom 2 with extra wide single bed
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom - the shower can be fixed on the wall
Bathroom
A nice taverna round the corner frequented by many Athenians
Typical Greek products shop just round the corner
Greek taverna and cafe on the little square at two minutes' walk
One of the best bio shops in town and 'Avocado' snack bar on Nikis Street
Full moon view of the Acropolis from our western veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tijid
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great View”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a nicely decorated, roomy apartment with a king bed in one bedroom and two twins in the other. There is also a living room with three sofas, a bathroom, and a well-equipped kitchen. It's on the top floor of a five or six story building, with other apartments, an art studio, a law firm, and a closed restaurant on the lower floors.There is a very small elevator, and my wife and I chose not to squeeze both of us in there at the same time.

The two things we liked best about the apartment were the location and views.

The apartment is in the Plaka neighborhood which has a number of great restaurants, museums, historical sites and shopping. One block away is a natural foods grocery store and vegan restaurant, and two or three blocks further down Nikis St. are several ethnic restaurants: Chinese, Indian, Japanese, Spanish, etc. if you go the other direction on Nikis, you will run into a street made into a pedestrian walkway where the "Greek" restaurants are.

The apartment has two outdoor patios, a large one off of living room overlooking Nikis, and a smaller one off the kitchen with a stunning view of the Acropolis. It was a favorite place to start the day with a cup of coffee.

We took the commuter train from the airport to Syntagma Square,and from there it was a three or four block walk to the apartment. We purchased a three day pass for the public transportation, but never used it except to and from the airport. Everything (Acropolis, Agora, and other ancient ruins) is within walking distance.

One note of caution that doesn't directly tie to the apartment is that there is very little flat terrain in this part of the city, i.e., you will either be walking up or down hill most of the time. Wear good walking shoes.

The owner, Marica, was very helpful in getting us set up. We recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. The only thing I do not really agree with you is that the surrounding area is hilly. If you knew Athens well you would say that its center is rather flat and that is where our flat is. Evidently, if you visit the Acropolis, Philopappou and Lycabettus Hill you will be walking up but otherwise the district of Plaka and Syntagma is very flat. Finally, I think that in the USA buildings, roads, etc. are generally much "bigger" than they are in Europe, Greece and the historical center of a city like Athens. This is also the feeling we got when we first visited the States. Everything looked huge. Therefore, one should bear this in mind when commenting on the size of things. Our elevator is small but can accommodate two people at a time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ET00000
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roomy apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed three nights at this great apartment with a small group of 5 adults and one toddler. We were shocked at how much larger the apartment was than the photos made it appear. There was enough space for all of us and we even had plenty of room to spare. The view from the veranda was amazing. The old building has a very small elevator we really used for luggage which was just fine for us. We had a car (which I'm sure most would never do but we took a day to visit Delphi) and there were plenty of parking lots within a few blocks, so parking was never an issue. Communicating with the owner before the trip was a breeze! I would stay again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, spaciousness of apartment, view
Liked least: bathroom and kitchen were a little dated
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
I am glad you appreciated the apartment, its location and our communication! It is indeed a very spacious apartment with a stunning view! Like in many cities, traditional buildings did not have elevators when they were initially built. Our building was built in the 1930s and the elevator was added a couple of decades later. Therefore, there was not much room in the stair well for it. The old style wooden cabin can accommodate 2 people at a time. However the mechanism is new and we are having it serviced regularly (on amonthly basis). I don't think this is a problem. After all, you are in the heart of historical Athens and when travelling one must be prepared to experience and enjoy the locals' way of life. I will happily host you and your family again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsdrm
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great home away from home!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've picked the top floor terrace apartment for a base of our wedding in Athens. Not only us as a couple but our parents a lot appreciated the flat; being a few steps from Syntagma Square, famous Ermou Street, surely Plaka neighborhood and Acropolis just across the view from the terrace. We'd definitely recommend it again and again because no other place can give this local feeling as much as this one. Thanks for having us and very happy for our choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat has a charm with the furnitures and open space it provides
Liked least: White illumination at the bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
It is very good to know that you enjoyed your stay at my partment on your wedding in Athens. I am very happy you appreciated both the apartment and its location. Hope to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very spacious apartment with excellent view of Acropolis and Athens”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Plenty of space for relaxing visit in beautiful Athens. Beds were comfortable, lovely patio furniture to enjoy sunsets over the Acropolis. Coffee, tea, juice and milk in refrigerator for our use. Ruth was nice enough to wash a batch of clothes for us and hang them up in the apartment to dry - much appreciated. Lots of restaurants, shops and sites nearby - location is very convenient for visitors.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thank you Richard. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. However, I honestly do not understand why your rating is not as good as everybody else's. We met on several occasions and you never mentioned any complaint or problem to me! I am surprised!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Great place to say”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful location, lovely flat in a genuine old Athenian residence, amazing view. We had breakfast and supper on the terrace looking at the Acropolis every day (very good restaurant doing takeaway next door at no 46 Nikis Street). We hope to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you Christopher. I will be happy to host you again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robguidry
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most beautiful apartment I've ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a spacious and beautiful place to be. Two large terraces, one with an evening view of the acropolis that takes your breath away. Large, fully equipped kitchen. Very roomy, sophisticated. Between Plaka and acropolis. What more can be said? It was perfect!! The owner was responsive and helpful. She is charming and welcoming. She makes you feel at home and special at the same time. Wow!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you Rob for your wonderful comments! It was a pleasure meeting you and hosting you. I am very pleased you enjoyed your thoroughly stay at the apartment and I will be very happy to host you again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaViajera...
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful jewel of an apartment!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for an air-conditioned apartment, in a central location that would comfortably sleep 7. This apartment did not disappoint. It is even prettier than in the pictures.

Even though it's just steps from Plaka, it is in a quiet location with many non-touristy restaurants near by. We walked everywhere from this location.

The place was clean, beautiful and there was even orange juice, milk, water in the refrigerator and ice in the freezer.

My in-laws slept in the room with the double bed, my 3 kids (15,13 and 9) in the room with two twin beds and a cot and my husband and I on a futon in the living room. We were comfortable and we loved that it had split unit type of a/c so everyone slept cool and comfortable.

The apartment has two terraces but we only used one, the one that faced the Acropolis, obviously. The kitchen was large and had everything you could possibly need. Regardless, we just ate breakfast there and lunch and dinner out.

The one drawback is that it only had one bathroom but we made it work. The owner was not there to meet us (I think she was away on vacation) but her associate of 25+ years, Mrs. Gonzalo, was there and she was very, very nice. She even offered to do laundry which we only had done once. And she set it out to dry in the terrace and it was great.

We loved this place. It is in a great location and very reasonable for the amount of people it accommodated. I highly recommend it.

PS It has a very antiquated elevator that works. But we only used it to bring the luggage up when we arrived and down when we left. The apartment is on the top floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a beautiful and comfortable apartment at a reasonable rate.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comments. I am very happy you appreciated the apartment and enjoyed your stay. Comfort and cleanliness are our prime concerns. This is why we provide proper beds with high quality mattresses and bedding. Also, accuracy of description is a very high rated concern. Therefore, our listing describes in great detail the futon beds and fold up beds that are provided when a large party reserves the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing