We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centrotel Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Feron(Athens)
View Hotel
Brazil Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar Inn(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oscar Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
682
424
88
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
424
88
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria squaregreat hotellarissa stationtwo metro stationsgreen linefree wifididn't feel unsafelate at nightper nightlarge roomcentral athenshotel is locatedyogurtvisit athensneighborhoodtaxibalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I am a current customer sraying at this hotel. The condition of the hotel is in excellent shape. The staff is very cheerful and helpful. WiFi is very good and free. I have been coming staying in Athens for years. This hotel is a real find. As with staying a any city you need to be aware of your surroundings. Keep in mind that once you enter the hotel you feel you are in a little urban oasis. I cannot comment on the breakfast or food. I have not tried.

Room Tip: back rooms are very quiet, but keep window closed, no view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GT1_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Clean, very spacious and comfortable room with balcony, we even got an upgrade to a room that has got a bubble bath.

Reception staff is genuinely friendly and very helpful - great experience with the female night receptionist who was so friendly when we arrived yesterday in the middle of the night after a long journey.

Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joepeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I live in and travel Europe every week and I absolutely loved this hotel! The staff is super nice and accommodating. The hotel looks brand new like it's been renovated lately. Very nice lobby, sitting area, and dining area. The room was nice with a balcony and jacuzzi tub. Big bathroom! The bed was a bit hard, that's my only complaint. Our lower backs hurt each morning. The breakfast is excellent and well worth the 7 euro!

The neighborhood is a tad seedy. Lots of graffiti all over Athens, like in Rome, but there was some true artistic talent near the hotel! The people in general are very nice. Sure, some stare if you look different. I did notice a lot staring at my Coach bag so I didn't carry it after that and it was fine...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here with friends in April, but had pre-booked accomodation elsewhere in a more convenient location in Athens for two further visits in May. After seeing how poorly the accomodation we had booked compared with centrotel we quickly cancelled and returned to Centrotel, considering that it quite likely represents the best value for money in Athens.

The area around the hotel is pretty ordinary, but once you step through the door the facilities and service are first class. All reception staff were very friendly and helpful, for example following up on the current opening hours of some museums we wanted to visit and then promptly ringing us to pass the info on. Extra luggage was securely stored for us free of charge for the week that we spent out on the islands. Our standard room was spacious and very comfortable, with balcony and hydro-jet bath. We enjoyed the breakfast that was available for €7, considering it tasty, filling and further excellent value for money.

Larissa station is only a 5-10 minute walk away for cheap travel around Athens on the Metro.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hotel was absolutely brilliant value - it was a beautiful hotel. Whilst the rooms weren't the size of a typical 4 star standard hotel, they were still quite large. But this was made up for with a room that had mood changing lights inbuilt into the roof, a hydro massage bath, a large balcony, free waters in room, free dressing gowns, toothbrushes and toothpastes. The location is less than five mins walk from Larissis metro which goes to Syntagma square. The area around the hotel is quite run down but the hotel itself is wonderful. We didn't have breakfast but it's only 7.50 and we were told it was a huge breakfast that could feed two. Reasonable priced roomservice. Overall amazing value hotel that is very understated at 2 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tag1984_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews