We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service”
Review of Centrotel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centrotel Hotel
Ranked #22 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

While the area is dodgy, and the nearest metro was closed, we had no trouble trawling around the area on foot to find the hotel. When we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us. They upgraded us, and even brought up some chilled wine glasses. The rooms have spa baths and total block out (so be careful you don't sleep in unintentionally!) and are very quiet. We stayed here each end of a small boat cruise for a week and the hotel looked after our luggage until we returned. They also sorted a taxi to the airport - although we generally happily use the metro which is very cheap.
We were so pleased with the service, room and reasonable price we have recommended six family members stay there this September en route to an island wedding.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HFTNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

I totally love this little hotel If you ever in Athens, look no more, this is the best hotel I have stayed at an for half of the price you are treated better than most five star hotels. In here you aren't just a room number. Love the workers!!!! Great location close to the metros and excellent customer service.
The rooms are beautiful and "SUPER" clean. I felt so good coming each night to my room. I love it!!!!!!

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Athens

Room Tip: Room 204 had a nice view to the street which is pretty and I loved just to order room service and en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Ok the district is not fantastic, and it could be discouraging at night but honestly this hotel is great! Very nice staff, very helpful and always smiling!
The rooms are absolutely clean and really comfortable! We appreciated our stay so much that we've decided to come back there on our way back to France. Book there without any hesitation!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaphoebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The room was nice, the staff really friendly and helpful. It is listed as a 2 star hotel here, but we would say it is a 3 if not 4 star place. The only negative thing is it's location, but if one is prepared to pay for a cab it is fine.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Centrotel is a great hotel. The rooms were extremely clean, large, and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally helpful, especially Dina. The only downside is the location, which is a bit far from the center of Athens. It took us 8 minutes to walk to Larissa station, which is about a 10 minute ride away from Acropolis station. It's not an unsafe neighborhood, but it is a bit deserted at night. Great value for price, though.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I've been there last June/July. Inmediately, I realized It was one of my best decisions before to go to Greece. Maybe, surroundings are not pretty enough but facilities and staff are great, much more than great. They know what a traveller need. I spent four days there. Two at the beginning of my trip all around, and the last to before to leave Greece. Anytime, I was (and my children also) satisfied. You have at Centrotel a just new hotel, a pristine room, good service, great breakfast, room wide enough, balcony, yacuzzi bathtube, air conditioning, free wifi/wlan, printer and computers for your routes or boarding cards, free parking, ask for what you need. Other hotels invoice you more than 30% over for less (even a not enchanted surroundings; You know, Athens is a big city, nor just a museum neither an archeoligical site).

Sí, este es el sitio si quieres aprovechar tu tiempo y tu dinero.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elremeroderenoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

I was dreading the neighbourhood after reading the comments on tripadvisor... Not that bad after all! Especially if u come from Victoria metro. Enough security, police etc anyway.
The room is great! Seldom u see soapy electric sockets for recharging. The whole concept is terrific! Just the old fashioned tv doesn't go with the modern design.lots of mirrors too and a very comfortable bathroom. Personal is very friendly and helpful. Wifi functions well everywhere.
Nice patio for breakfast. Lobby, entrance well designed.24h bar service! Really top!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itzibitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Victory Inn
#51 of 282 in Athens
305 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#21 of 282 in Athens
621 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#35 of 282 in Athens
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 282 in Athens
1,403 reviews
Marble House
#19 of 282 in Athens
718 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#63 of 282 in Athens
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrotel Hotel

Address: 11 Peoniou, Athens 104 40, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#15 Family Hotel in Athens
#24 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#26 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £32 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Centrotel Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly built hotel, Centrotel offers 50 guest rooms and suites. All of the rooms are spacious, well furnished and modern in design. Each room is fully equipped with a range of modern facilities including satellite TV and hydro-massage bath, as well as a private balcony. The hotel is located just 2 stops on the Metro from the Acropolis and the Plaka area of Athens. Syntagma Square is just 2km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Centrotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrotel Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing