We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great facility, great employees!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centrotel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Centrotel Hotel
Ranked #21 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, great facility, great employees!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

This hotel is a few blocks-well within walking distance-from the Larissa metro and train station. The Victoria Station is even closer, but was closed for renovation when we were there. Many restaurants, shops, bakeries to walk to. This is not a "touristy" area which we liked. The Acropolis is just a few stops away on the Metro. The hotel itself is 10 years old, very clean and appealing upon entering. Rooms are nice size, clean with a small balcony. Air conditioning was very nice, especially on the 102 degree day! There are 2 computers that guests can use for fee. Only once were both occupied and we had to wait. A very nice lobby area. The employees at Reception were wonderful! We experienced 3 of them during our stay and each was most helpful with directions, advice for restaurants, etc. and very courteous. All spoke English. If we ever return to Athens, we would definitely stay here again The cost was 75 Euros per night, very reasonable. One thing, BEWARE of Greek drivers,both in cars on on the little scooters.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jts1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    387
    82
    17
    9
See reviews for
160
640
82
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

Great services, definitely 4 star boutique hotel and not 3 stars, stayed five nights with my wife 25th to 30st of November. Big rooms with balcony, well equipped in modern style, free internet in the room and car parking in the hotel as well. A lot of illuminating possibilities of the room - which regularly most hotels don't have. Staff is most helpful especially Evi the receptionist that explained and advised about what to do and where to go including night shows. We paid 75 Euro per night and found it very cheap in comparison to other hotels in the city. We choose the hotel through TripAdvisor and once again we praise their ratings.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraelHaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

The hotel was excellent value for money. My husband and I paid €70/night for 3 nights. The location is very convenient. 7 minute walk to Larissa station and 3 minute to Victoria station, which is currently closed for maintenance until Dec, 2010. The National Archaeological Museum is also within walking distance. There are two small supermarkets and a laundry service nearby. The room was clean, modern and spacious, exceeded my expectation. Service was attentive and the hotel offers free parking. The cafe on the ground floor has two laptops for free internet access. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweety18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

This is an excellent choice- dont worry about neighborhood- always busy and people are nice- market and pharmacy are close by- 5 min walk to Larissa subway..I was in my room all day until 630PM and left for one hour only to return to a completely clean room again,,,Hotel staff are excellent- if you want to see perfect smiles? look at Dina and Evy's on front desk- I was very impressed for the 10 days I stayed there- you will be pleased with this choice for sure- nice balcony with table and chairs as well

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank datapax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

Put this hotel in the centre of Athens and it would be charging way more than the Eur60 a night we paid. The rooms are modern, clean and huge. Free internet, books etc available. Only downside was the location, and this was not a huge minus point. Although it is only 10 mins walk from Larissa Station and about 30 mins to the tourist centre of Athens, the local area is not the best. Although nothing untoward happened during our stay, we felt a little uncomfortable walking around the area at night. Having said that, maybe we were being a touch paranoid. Only other minuscule grumble was that my girlfriend thought the bed was a bit hard. Would definitely recommend it for the price we paid.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardiffslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

everything just fantastic. very nice rooms. free parking in garage. good breakfast. close walkingdistance to the highlights of Athens. we just stayed one day on our traveling around greece. this was much to short. Athens is a great place with lots to discover and nice shopping.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esther-g-e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

Good location near metros, friendly staff, excellent room service and breakfast, great and quiet rooms, a hot tub in the room, balcony

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frogman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Victory Inn
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Marble House
#23 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#35 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#19 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Exarchia
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
#52 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#20 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrotel Hotel

Property: Centrotel Hotel
Address: 11 Peoniou, Athens 104 40, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#19 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#31 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Centrotel Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly built hotel, Centrotel offers 50 guest rooms and suites. All of the rooms are spacious, well furnished and modern in design. Each room is fully equipped with a range of modern facilities including satellite TV and hydro-massage bath, as well as a private balcony. The hotel is located just 2 stops on the Metro from the Acropolis and the Plaka area of Athens. Syntagma Square is just 2km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Centrotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrotel Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing