We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Athinais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Athinais Hotel
Ranked #68 of 326 Hotels in Athens
greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean, in good location, near the metro station, right next to Plateia Mavili (where you can have something to eat or get a drink in the nearby bars), breakfast was good, stuff friendly and it has a nice and warm café on the ground floor where you can enjoy a coffee or something to eat (although I felt meals were a bit pricey). It was good value for money (65€ inc. breakfast for a double room) and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rstgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review. We are happy to know that you found your accommodation comfortable and clean and the staff friendly and help-ful. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another stay.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    170
    42
    15
    1
See reviews for
40
95
35
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent service. Room clean and bathroom more than adequate. Breakfast very good value with good choice. Wifi connectivity was faultless. Catering in cafe/restaurant was good - perhaps a few more choices could be made available on the menu? Close to metro (10 mins walk). Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor, from which we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially mention the cleeness of the room, the good food quality, the strong WiFi and the nice location of Athinais Hotel.

It is our greatest satisfaction when our clientele departs from our hotel with the best impressions and even recommend it to others !

Once again we would like to thank you and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Clean tidy hotel , room clean , toilet a bit of a challenge but does the job :) security good key card for lift, breakfast very good egg bacon sausage etc & continental as well . Restaurant & brassier very good food & nice bar at nite if you don't want to wander about. 10 min walk to metro follow coulored lines for train to attractions & airport . Also loads of police out & about so felt safe as well. Does what we need . Ps no pool but was aware of this .

Room Tip: Get a room at the back away from traffic . But did not bother us that much .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback on tripadvisor from which we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially mentioned the safety of our hotel, the cleanness of the rooms, the good food quality at breakfast and Brasserie as well as the nice location of Athinais Hotel.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Recommended hotel and at a very decent price with breakfast buffet and free wifi. Very helpful and friendly staff. Close proximity to sites and to see in Athens and food. Highly recommend. Will be back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravlerJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on tripadvisor and the nice recommendation you made for Athinais Hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinasi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I am writing this review from the hotel actually on tge last of 3 nights in Athens.
Pluses:
free wifi in the rooms!
Clean and reasonably sized rooms
Great friendly staff
Not far from the city center- 10 min walk to the metro station and 2 stops to Syntagma square

It's a upper 3 star hotel. If ur looking for luxury and bigger variety of breakfast, this is not for u.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saharbeheshti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on tipadvisor from which we were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially mention the free wireless internet, the clean rooms, the friendly staff and the nice and convenient location of Athinais Hotel hotel.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you come in Athens.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communication Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

At first I would like to point out that a friend who lives nearby recommended Athinais Hotel to me.
I have stayed at this hotel for 5 days and I wish I could stay more.
I am satisfied from booking time till check-out.
At first my card could not be authorised by the hotel during the booking. I received an email from the hotel about this matter and after calling the hotel and explained them that my card is a VISA electron which cannot be authorised, they accepted that I could pay upon my arrival at check-in.
That made me happy.
Upon my early arrival at 8:30am they told me if I would like to wait until my room is ready or they could arrange another room for me. As I didn't want to wait in the lobby for hours, I accepted to get the other room at the back of the hotel. Unfortunately, that room had a bath and I wanted a shower instead. I returned to the reception and asked if there are any rooms with showers. The gentleman kindly said that I have to wait for some time to prepare another room with a shower. He allowed us to stay in that room during we wait.
An hour later he called me and said we can move to the other room.
WoW the view was excellent and a lot noisy while the window was open ahead of Vasilissis Sofias Avenue. I really loved that noise. As soon as I shut the window there was absolutely no noise as it was sound-proof.
The room has an air conditioner which blows cold air instantly. a flat TV (about 14inches) with HDMI. The great part is that the TV volume cannot go too high so you don't make noise.
Rooms are really tidy and you cannot spot any dust even on the outside. This hotel is really really extremely clean. Each room has a tiny fridge too.
The staff is excellent and they will assist you with everything you need.
Waiters at the bar will bring you anything you like even at your room within seconds.
The hotel is really safe as nobody has access to the elevator except customers and staff. The room doors are unlocked with a magnetic card and this card is used in elevators too. If you do not insert that card in the elevator, the elevator does not work.
The breakfast is awesome, there are plenty of items you can eat and all of them are nicely cooked, fresh and tasty.
The only (sort of) negative I found is that the shower is a bit small. it is square 80x80 cm. there was enough space to make it 80x100cm
Check-out is at 12:00pm and you can ask for availability for a late checkout a day before.
They gladly allowed us to checkout at 15:00.
They even printed my flight boarding passes with a smile.
I highly recommend staying at this hotel.
Definitely, I will stay there again.

Many thanks to Athinais staff for the great time I had there.
Marinos.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinosK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear guest,
It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
For us, the positive comments and suggestions of our clientele are very important to constant improve our services. Our target is always to satisfy all wishes of our customers.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed here for four nights and this was my fourth trip to Athens and was by far the best accommodation. I arrived at 4 am and was checked in quickly and my luggage was taken to my room, I was really grateful as I was shattered. The room was spotless and at the back of the hotel so was peaceful. The room is basic but had everything I needed including a fridge which was very handy. The cleaners did a great job every day and the management should be really happy with the standard of cleanliness.

There is a great brasserie there too which does great quality food for very low prices, yummy! Breakfast is good, lots of choice including fresh fruit.

It's situated between two metro stations and is in a nice area of Athens.

Would I stay here again on my next visit, most definitely!

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanfranners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor, from which we were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We appreciate very much that you especially mention the friendliness of our staff, the high standard of clean less, the good food quality at breakfast, lunch or dinner with our good prices, your accommodation as well as the location of the hotel.
Once again I would like to thank you, as it is always a pleasure to read when guests depart from our hotel with the best impressions and intend to visit us again in the future.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best Regards,


Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Stratos Vassilikos
#29 of 326 in Athens
580 reviews
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#48 of 326 in Athens
652 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#26 of 326 in Athens
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airotel Alexandros
#89 of 326 in Athens
493 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#58 of 326 in Athens
858 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#36 of 326 in Athens
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athinais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athinais Hotel

Property: Athinais Hotel
Address: 99 Leoforos Vassilissis Sofias, Athens 115 21, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Athens
#20 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#31 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#47 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Athinais Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athinais is a 3star hotel, on Vas. Sofias Avenue very close to Athens Concert Hall (Megaron Moussikis), with access to public transportation. The hotel consists of 84 renovated rooms on six floors, suitable for business clients, travelers and families. It offers suitable spaces for conferences, seminars and special dinners. Free wireless internet available throughout the hotel. Brasserie 8am-11pm Cafe' is an ideal place for early meetings, lunch or dinner. Very good quality versus price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Athinais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athinais Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing