We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something good”
Review of Athinais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Athinais Hotel
Ranked #64 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Lviv
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something good”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Some nice and simple hotel. Very good location, friendly stuff, clear rooms. Rather tasty breakfast, but doesn't changes. All would be excellent if an other view from the window. My room had a view on a solid wall of an opposite building, but who stays in room in Athens :)

Room Tip: do not choose room #214, unless you don't look through the window :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syavych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor regarding our good location, our friendly staff & our clean rooms.

Regarding your remarks for the breakfast I would like to inform you that we take all comments under careful consideration and we want you to know that our goal is the constant improvement on the points each guest mentions.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    166
    40
    14
    1
See reviews for
39
92
35
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were very satisfied with our stay in Athinais hotel. The room was very clean and even though we stayed in a smoker 's room there was no smell of cigarette. Breakfast was very good with big variety of products. Metro station 2 minutes from the hotel and from there Syntagma square is 2 stops by metro. Overall a very good hotel, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank matrix19792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor, from which we were very happy to read that you specially mentioned the cleanness of the room, our breakfast variety as well as Athinais Hotel good location.
We also very glad to read that you recommend our hotel to others, which is the best praise for us.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next time you visit Athens.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is in a quite prosperous neighbourhood of Athens, six minutes (quick) walk from the Ambelokipi metro station (allow 15 minutes for a relaxed walk, buy a ticket and get down to the platform); this metro line directly serves the airport (35 minutes) and central Athens (Syntagma is only a couple of stops away).

Nicely designed and tastefully decorated, the hotel is crisply clean, neat and comfortable. Staff are friendly and efficient. There's no tea/coffee facility or safe box in the room, but there is a fridge. The cafe (which I didn't try) looks appealing and runs from 0800 to 2300; breakfast is served 0630 to 1030. WiFi is free and works well.

I used it for a single night and would not hesitate to come again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments on TripAdvisor and hope next time you will stay longer and have the time to taste our Café’ 8am-11pm Brasserie and share with us your comments.

We will be very happy to welcome you again in Athinais hotel.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A nice little hotel. Good value for money. The cafe was ideal for a quick snack and a drink. The reception staff were always helpful. The breakfast was quite limited but acceptable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suze3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your nice feedback on trip advisor from which we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel and have the pleasure to offer you our services.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at the Athinais Hotel with our nine year old daughter for four nights the week before Easter. Highly recommended as a base for sightseeing/business in Athens - a real find for solo, family or business travellers! Really a business hotel but its location, on a wide, tree-lined avenue near to the embassies and the Concert Hall, makes it a safe and attractive place for anyone to stay in Athens. It's easy to get to the hotel from the airport by bus (X95) or by metro (Line 3 to Megaro Moussikis) as well as to Syntagma Square in the centre of town (just two stops from the same metro station). The hotel is very clean, well decorated and good value for money. Beds are comfortable! The buffet breakfast was a large spread of foods catering for both Greek and international guests - eggs, bacon, sausages, cheese and cold meats, salads, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt and various types of breads, pastries and cakes. In the evening, there are a number of bars and restaurants around the square, if you do not want to eat in the hotel bistro, It feels very safe walking around this area at night with children Would definitely recommend this hotel and location.

The aircon in the rooms is very noisy and if there was one area where the hotel could focus its improvements next it would be this!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarniGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor, from which we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially mention the cleanness of the room, the good food quality, the nice location of Athinais Hotel and the good value for money. Regarding your remark for the noise of the air-condition we want you to know that we have already taken care off and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We are very happy when you depart from our hotel with the best impressions and even recommend us to others !
Once again we would like to thank you and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The staff are very accommodating and do whatever they can to make your stay more enjoyable! VERY CLEAN!

This hotel is a little gem!

Located near the metro only a couple of stops from the main square. You must check this hotel out when booking a hotel in Athens.

Thanks to the Athinais for making our holiday so wonderful! :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BigRobtheBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review. We are very happy to know that you found your accommodation comfortable and clean and the staff friendly and help-ful. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another stay in Athinais Hotel.
This is our best reward.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Athinias Hotel for a small, 20 person business conference for 3 days in late March. Excellent facilities, great meeting room, friendly/helpful staff, easy transport to/from airport, good food plus really good value. Very good location with wide choice of bars/restaurants, parks, etc. nearby.
Overall experience was much better than I was expecting, so whole heartedly recommend the Athinais Hotel!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor after staying with us three days for your conference.

We are very pleased to read your positive comments concerning Athinais hotel's facilities, meeting room, food quality, location, friendly staff and overall good value vs price.
Our reward and motivation is your satisfaction and recommendation!

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Stratos Vassilikos
#29 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#20 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Airotel Alexandros
#88 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Katerina Hotel
#36 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#50 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#56 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athinais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athinais Hotel

Property: Athinais Hotel
Address: 99 Leoforos Vassilissis Sofias, Athens 115 21, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Athens
#29 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#31 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#47 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Athinais Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athinais is a 3star hotel, on Vas. Sofias Avenue very close to Athens Concert Hall (Megaron Moussikis), with access to public transportation. The hotel consists of 84 renovated rooms on six floors, suitable for business clients, travelers and families. It offers suitable spaces for conferences, seminars and special dinners. Free wireless internet available throughout the hotel. Brasserie 8am-11pm Cafe' is an ideal place for early meetings, lunch or dinner. Very good quality versus price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Athinais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athinais Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing