We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, great experience again.”
Review of Athinais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Athinais Hotel
Ranked #69 of 327 Hotels in Athens
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second visit, great experience again.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have visited Athinais Hotel in September and I was very happy, so, I visited it again for a week (27 May to 3 June 2014) and honestly I will visit it again in the near future.

One of the most important factors that I really like in choosing a hotel is cleanliness and this hotel is clean to the maximum. Even balconies are always clean without any dust.

Cleaners visit rooms daily and they clean everything. They will never mess with your belongings.

All of the staff has an image of professionalism and if you need anything, just ask them. They will assist you with a smile.

I would like to point out a matter I experienced. During the second day of my stay, I came across a very small problem with the toilet flush. It wouldn't stop for some minutes. I called the reception and within 5-6 minutes a plumber knocked my door. Within 10 minutes he fixed the problem and a couple of minutes later a cleaner came to clean some drops of water from the bathroom floor. A few minutes later I received a phone call from the receptionist apologizing to me and told me if there is any other problem at a later time to inform them and they could arrange me a room changing.

If you are looking to find the hotel on google maps, it is misplaced by 300-400 meters, so, be careful. The green arrow in the photo shows the correct location. http://i.imgur.com/AVm1d5c.png

As I have already reviewed Athinais hotel in the past, I wouldn't say more.

This is my previous review in case you want to read it.
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g189400-d657466-r178705757-Athinais_Hotel-Athens_Attica.html#REVIEWS

A big thank you to Athinais Hotel staff (once more)

Room Tip: Rear rooms do not have good view and have baths. Front rooms have good view but have showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinosK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

We truly appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and share your comments on Tripadvisor.

Your comments have been shared with the Head of Departments. Your feedback is very important to us and what we learn from our guests enable us to become better.

We are happy to learn that the service met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in Athinais Hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you again as our guest and we sincerely hope to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    170
    42
    15
    1
See reviews for
40
95
35
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Reasonably priced, great central location right by bus stops for X95 to and from the airport, clean friendly staff and clean, rooms and bathrooms. Second time stayed here on short stay in Athens and standard is consistent. Breakfast selection also decent for hotel of this standard. It is difficult to fault this hotel at this price point.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback on TripAdvisor, from which we were happy to read that once again you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially mention good prices, nice location, clean rooms, good food quality and nice staff services.
The satisfaction of our guests is our best reward !

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next time in Athens.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was attending a congress at the Megaron Convention Center, so I chose this hotel based on its close proximity to the convention center (5 minute walk) and two stops along the metro (Line 3 - both stops within 10 minute walk), plus the hotel rates well and has a Certificate of Excellence for 2014. However, I think the hotel is overrated. The price was good, but it has too many disappointments. The rooms have practically no sound barrier at all. I was on the backside of the hotel (the road in front is a VERY busy one), but I could still hear a lot of street traffic, I could hear the man next door carrying on a regular conversation, as well as snoring, and the doors in the hallway shut very loudly. The room size was adequate, but the bathroom was tiny, and there was absolutely nowhere to set toiletries. Also, the shower doors didn't close well, and water went through gaps in the glass door panels and therefore all over the floor. The bed was also very hard and uncomfortable. The room was just slightly too warm at night, and there was air conditioning, but it was extremely loud. I found the desk staff to be mostly too business-like, not rude, but not all that friendly either, but they did speak good English. Breakfast was just okay. There was bread, meat, cheese, eggs, fruit, etc., but nothing that really stood out and by the fifth day, it became boring.

As mentioned before, the location was good: close proximity to the metro, with Syntagma Square, Acropolis, and the Monastiraki stops all just 2 or 3 stops from the hotel. I walked uphill to the cable car for Likavittos Hill (about 1.5 km and probably took about 20 minutes), and there were a lot of cafes, restaurants, and shops along the way. You could also walk the 2.5 km along the road in front of the hotel to Syntagma Square in about half an hour if you really wanted to. I felt safe walking alone at night from the Megaro Moussikis metro stop to the hotel. There was often security for the convention center, as well as police walking along the road. The US Embassy is also along the way.

Despite the good location and price, I would not choose to stay here again. I'd be more willing to pay a little bit more for a better stay in the same area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20KL08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, from which we understand that unfortunately you were not satisfied with your stay at the hotel, especially with the room accommodation.
If a customer is not satisfied with his room allocation, we always try to find a solution on the very next day.
Apart from the nice & safe location, the helpful staff, the service and the tasty food, the main reason why guests are still coming to Athinais Hotel is the professionalism & kindness of our staff, certified from the 30% of our clientele that consists of repeated guests.

We want you to know that all comments and suggestions of our customers are taken under careful consideration as our goal is the constant improvement on the points each guest mentions.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our hotel & next time we hope you will enjoy your stay.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great Hotel. Good location well served with the public transportation to and from the Airport and to and for the center of Athens . Hotel very clean , every day they changed the towels. The breakfast was very good with fresh bread and fruits every morning. The stuff was very friendly and efficient and very helpful for every information we have asked.
The only small negative thing is that the hotel is located on a very busy and noisy main road in Athens, so during the night it is a bit hard to fall asleep.
Overall I can really recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Pinco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments on Trip Advisor and especially mentioning our good location, our helpful staff, the cleanness of the room and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
Next time in Athinais hotel do not hesitate to ask for a room at the side or at the back of our hotel which is more private and quiet.
Your recommendation to other people is our greatest reward.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again when you visit Athens.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed 6 nights. Location is very close to the Megaron concert hall and the US embassy.
Best route from airport is via bus X95 (ask for US embassy or Megaron);
the bus stop is only 20 yards from the hotel, and metro station is about 800 meters away.
Room facilities are good; always hot water and good wifi.
Bathroom is compact; showermay be small for extra-large people.
Buffet breakfast is very complete.
Everywhere is super clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and especially mentioning the good location, the room facilities & cleanness , the strong WiFi and the nice breakfast buffet.
We are happy when our guests enjoy their stay in Athinais Hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Some nice and simple hotel. Very good location, friendly stuff, clear rooms. Rather tasty breakfast, but doesn't changes. All would be excellent if an other view from the window. My room had a view on a solid wall of an opposite building, but who stays in room in Athens :)

Room Tip: do not choose room #214, unless you don't look through the window :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syavych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor regarding our good location, our friendly staff & our clean rooms.

Regarding your remarks for the breakfast I would like to inform you that we take all comments under careful consideration and we want you to know that our goal is the constant improvement on the points each guest mentions.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were very satisfied with our stay in Athinais hotel. The room was very clean and even though we stayed in a smoker 's room there was no smell of cigarette. Breakfast was very good with big variety of products. Metro station 2 minutes from the hotel and from there Syntagma square is 2 stops by metro. Overall a very good hotel, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank matrix19792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor, from which we were very happy to read that you specially mentioned the cleanness of the room, our breakfast variety as well as Athinais Hotel good location.
We also very glad to read that you recommend our hotel to others, which is the best praise for us.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next time you visit Athens.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Stratos Vassilikos
#29 of 327 in Athens
580 reviews
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#48 of 327 in Athens
652 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#26 of 327 in Athens
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airotel Alexandros
#90 of 327 in Athens
493 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#58 of 327 in Athens
862 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#36 of 327 in Athens
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athinais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athinais Hotel

Property: Athinais Hotel
Address: 99 Leoforos Vassilissis Sofias, Athens 115 21, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Athens
#21 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#31 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#47 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Athinais Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athinais is a 3star hotel, on Vas. Sofias Avenue very close to Athens Concert Hall (Megaron Moussikis), with access to public transportation. The hotel consists of 84 renovated rooms on six floors, suitable for business clients, travelers and families. It offers suitable spaces for conferences, seminars and special dinners. Free wireless internet available throughout the hotel. Brasserie 8am-11pm Cafe' is an ideal place for early meetings, lunch or dinner. Very good quality versus price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Athinais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athinais Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing