We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cosmopolit
Nearby Hotels
New Hotel(Athens)
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
37
75
55
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
75
55
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomonia squareleave your keyprivate bathroomrooms are cleanperfect place to staybed dormlate at nightboiled eggshot waterhotel is locatedflea marketnice hoteleasy accessmain attractionsmin walkexcellent locationmetro
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly, I would like to say that the staff here is excellent. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

The hotel is extremely clean, I even saw them cleaning the stairs and the elevator during my stay!

My room was excellent. I booked a single and was given a small room with a double bed, a private bathroom, AC and a TV.

It is in the more dangerous area or Athens, but as long as you don't go out alone at night, you will be perfectly fine.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone trying to save money, and I would also stay here again in a heart beat.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank MaddiLoshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Right in the centre of the city, I was warned a little of Omonia however I found the area not too bad really, but got advise from locals of places to avoid late at night.
Rooms were small but nicely kitted out as was the bathroom.
Nice basic breakfast in the morning, overall for the money very good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the hotel and the room. The air conditioner was awesome. Good location for the Metro being just a block away from St Omonia station. Bad location being next to a strip bar but all in all It was a great visit and helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cludog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Location, Location, Location - Located 3 minutes walk from Omonia station (1 subway stop from Monastriraki station - access to Ancient and Roman Agora). 2 stations from Acropolis and Thission outdoor cinema.

Of course, walking is easy and well worth it to and from Acropolis. Lots of eateries.
I didn't give full rating for location because it is right next door to an pornographic cinema and close proximity to sex shops - may make some people uncomfortable. HOWEVER, 1 minute away is a police station. SO it is a safe location.

Close to supermarket and laundromat (self-serve or full service).

I didn't give full rating for room because lockers would be great to store personal items. Though the free breakfast (booked thru Booking.com) was excellent.

FREE luggage storage in their basement for unlimited amount of time!!

Courteous and helpful receptionists are always a plus - Cristina is awesome!

I've walked back after midnight and 1am from Monastriraki area and felt safe. Main street is quiet but well lite.

Looks like it's newly renovated. It's a hostel and hotel in one!

The bathroom is very nice and contemporary. All areas are kept very clean. I saw the janitorial staff washing the carpet in the common areas on hands and knees (really surprised me). The staff at breakfast time is great and over apologetic when they did not refill the buffet immediately.

If choosing a 6-bed dorm, room #407 is excellent. a/c works great at night and very quiet, at the end of the hall, far away from elevator.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank SingleWomanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel Cosmopolit is simple and cost effective. It is located close to Omonia Station. The Hotel is posh, clean and the staff show sincere hospitality. They help you with all information you would need and make it a point to warn you of thefts that could happen in and around areas.

The hotel is 2 stations away from Monastiraki (Flea Market) and 3 stations away from Thision(Open air Cinema). The commute between the areas is really easy if you stay at Cosmopolit. You can even take a hop on and hop off buses which drops you right at the Hondos Centre close to the hotel. Yes, they even provide Free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VarshaSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews