We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Athens underground”
Review of Diros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diros Hotel
Ranked #170 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The district is not the safe one (many homeless, anarchists and so on)

Breakfast was more than poor - only jam and bread (the worst hotel breakfast I have ever seen).

Room wasn't clear and there was lack of fresh air.
Actually, you get what you pay for. But better I'd payed a bit more and did not rely on "breakfast included"

I recommend it ONLY if you have NO money to book something better

P. S. I wounder how they managed to receive "TripAdvisor" badge on a front door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oksana_Bittersweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

It is near Omania square and metro. Reasonable price. Clean. Staff are friendly and very helpfull. It is near the main road but silent. You may reach the historical parts by walking. Breakfast time is a little late.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuneze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Diros hotel is a really good choice in Athens. It’s located about ten minutes from Monastiraki market, Plaka, Acropolis. It’s a big hotel. Rooms are OK. It’s clean and it has good service. And with very good price!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gloria-Kr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Rooms were nice.. You might find some spots of wine on blinds or the bed sheets. The bed were very confortable, we had a nice view of the Acropolis from the fifth floor (comes with a small patio). We went there one night and it was 20 euros and the next day we went (for the same room) the price was 35 euros. We got kind of frustrated because we got the same exact room for 15 euros more. The staff was terrible, didnt talk alot, looked frustrated. Wifi was great but their air conditionning did not work. Nice location, it is next to Omonia square, which as alot of fast food and breakfast place where you can buy something good for a cheap price. It is also a 5 mins walk from Omonia Square, it is next to a police Station, so it is a pretty safe area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GalloBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We paid just 20 Euros per night for a lovely, clean room, with FREE air conditioning (unusual in many hotels of this price) It's a good location because it's so close to the Metro and within easy walking distance to many attractions as well as the financial sector. Very friendly, helpful staff. If there was a drawback it would e that there was no fridge in the room, but we were allowed to use a shared fridge in the bar/reception area. Comfortable beds, with clean bedding and freh towels daily. Would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: We were towards the back, which was quiet. Though we had disturbance one night from people on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinatheGael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Athens
1
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The so called breakfast was nothing but old stale bread!!
The free internet didn`t work most of the time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

It is good value for money located at the city centre. But with no air-conditioning and poor wifi connection.
Although breakfast is included, the quality of food served is not that good. however, with the consideration of the price, it is very acceptable

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 761MARTIN761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Elikon Hotel
Elikon Hotel
#193 of 285 in Athens
48 reviews
Marble House
#24 of 285 in Athens
723 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Athinaikon
Hotel Athinaikon
#142 of 285 in Athens
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#122 of 285 in Athens
154 reviews
Exis Boutique Hotel
#134 of 285 in Athens
45 reviews
Hotel Neos Olympos
#197 of 285 in Athens
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diros Hotel

Address: 21 Street Konstantinou, Athens 104 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £31 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Diros Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Diros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing