We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimon Athens Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athos Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omiros Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
109
149
63
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
149
63
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftsyntagma squarememory foamgreat locationflights of stairsroof garden terracemodest hoteleconomy roomthird floorsingle roomquiet streetspacious balconythree nightsgreek hotelssome great restaurantsmins walk awaycost euros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Simple, clean, cheap and in a great location to the main sights in the city. Breakfast was very disapointing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azul1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The hotel had very nice staff and good service (for example: they called us a cab when the metro was on strike and it was difficult to get one), we could leave our luggage with them before getting the key and also on departure. Breakfast is offered and served at the rooftop. Although it is reasonable priced and you get to sit quietly in a busy city, there are lots of good breakfast places around and Greece is the perfect place to get your breakfast at the sweet bakeries that are spread around the cities.
The room wasn't really big, but it was comfortable and it had it's own shower. There was also a refrigerator in the room, as well as a safe. The towels were changed every day.
Downstairs in the lobby there was a pc, but you got free wifi in your room as well. At the lobby you can also pull some drinks out of the machine to take to your room or some water to hydrate you as you start to wander around Athens.

If I would return to Athens, I would certainly consider going back to Kimon. The main reasons are: clean room, nice staff, really great location!!, free wifi and the possibility to leave luggage at the lobby.

Room Tip: there are a few floors and no elevator, so if you have legproblems, ask for a room on the first floor (main is only lobby). Also: the breakfast is served on the rooftop.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miekeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This is the perfect 'no frills' place to stay. Exceptionally clean rooms, friendly staff, free wi-fi. View of Acropolis from top of the hotel...
Also... I found it to be quieter than I expected, but maybe because I was here during the off-season!
Can't beat the location!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valgal212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I found that there was nothing good about this place except the location. Don't expect much.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoSafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

i stayed here for 1 night and found it to be clean and in a good location. i would definitely recommend others stay here and would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
Thank supertearz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews