We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price-Performance ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lion Hotel Apartments
Ranked #162 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Bern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Price-Performance ratio”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I had to go to athens for a congress - far too late I thought of booking a hotel. At that point there was not much choice left. So a temmate and I decided to stay at the Lion Hotel appartments. We booked online for a price of 80 Euros per night for both of us.
When we arrived at the "hotel" the friendly staff was already awaiting us and we got our room. Okay not the newest furniture - but it was clean and it was really huge! A living room (with a very old tv, greek broadcasting only), a kitchen with everything you need, a bathroom and a two bed bedroom. We easily could have stayed there with the rest of our team (another 3 people). I
t wasn't the quietest hotel, you could hear the traffic outside - but for the area we stayed it was okay. We knew there was no breakfast, but at 5minutes walking distance you could find enough coffee shops - the staff told us the way.
Internet was free and allways available.
All in all for this price an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeurDicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    35
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
22
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and our young children for 3 nights, during a visit to Athens (leisure). The hotel has an ideal location (Kolonaki, next to two metro stations, away from central streets), very spacious rooms 60m2 (bedroom, livingroom, kitchen and bath) and very good price (90 euros per night through booking.com).
There is also very fast WiFi.
There is no breakfast, however you have the kitchen and a supermarket next to the hotel.
The furniture and the equipment is quite old but functioning. The staff is very friendly, they resolve any problem with the equipment. The room is relatively clean.

Room Tip: Select a room in the upper floors (5th or 6th) to have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioannis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the location. (I needed to be in Kolonaki).
The second best thing, is the location.
The third best thing, is the free wifi.
The apt itself is somewhat shabby, especially the living room with a very old TV that gives very limited and blurry reception. But if you do not intend to stay in the room a lot, (and you should not...there is too much to see), then I can say that it worked well for me. It was quiet and clean. The kitchen facilties were a bonus. The bathroom is nice and large and renovated. I would stay there again if I had to be in Kolonaki.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller21421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed for two nights in a two bedroom suite. Rooms do look a bit jaded but that is okay. Basic services, and really tiny but adequately equipped kitchen. Friendly helpful staff more than make up for any minor inconveniences. They kept our extra bags for two days till we got back from Santorini (even though we were not going to stay with them). It is located in a quiet green area full of embassies. You can also climb Mount Lycabettus from from here. There are also a few museums nearby.The mini mart's just around the corner. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amustraveltales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Effective air-con and excellent fast and free WiFi. Clean, adequate kitchen facilities. Polite, friendly and helpful staff. Mini-mart round the corner. Short walk to Evangelismos metro. Quiet area with lots of trees and roomy balcony from which to view them. Stayed for 5 nights. Pleasant area to walk around and walking distance to boutiques. Comfortable walk to
Syntagma through National Gardens.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LitsaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Well I am very very relucant to write this review as I don't ever want to try and book here and find it is full! After staying at around a dozen studios and apartments in Athens over the years I am very impressed by the Lion. First the location, step out of Evagelismos metro (one stop from Syntagma and on the direct line to the airport) turn left and left again and it is a 3 minutes (in high heels) walk. Or the baby bus for Kolonaki (022, 060) stops right at the street end. Quiet leafy expensive streets. My apartment has a view of a very old Greek church with a garden full of cypress trees. Balcony big enough to throw a party on too. Friendly, helful reception, free wifi code offered. Lovely lady brings you to the apartment and shows u around, complimentary spring water, coffee (instant and filter), milk sugar (they even thought of straws for the frappe! Neat little kitchen - (with electric cooker and small oven, brand new jug, toaster and fridge )and huge living area with two sofas. Seperate bedroom with massive bed and tons of storage space. Great aircon and a full bathroom with bath and shower, complimetary toiletries. Spotlessly, immaculately clean throughout - an absolute delight.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krabikrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed for three nights with family of four. One bedroom suite comfortable with good kitchen but beds quite hard and only half the sofa bed adequate for sleep. Larger suite with two separate beds much better. Very nice area with convenience store close by. No breakfast but lots of coffee shops around. Rooms looking their age but no big deal. Nice little balconies. Close to metro (one stop to central square) and trendy Kolonaki shopping and restaurants. Very nice, helpful front desk lady. Highly recommend this hotel. Good value for money and great locale.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chindocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Holiday Suites
#78 of 326 in Athens
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Periscope Hotel
Periscope Hotel
#73 of 326 in Athens
351 reviews
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#41 of 326 in Athens
682 reviews
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#11 of 326 in Athens
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lion Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lion Hotel Apartments

Property: Lion Hotel Apartments
Address: 7 Efzonon, Athens 115 21, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lion Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lion Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing