We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lion Hotel Apartments
Ranked #155 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The reception staff is wonderfull. The location is great as everything is walking distance. Very spacious appartment. The rooms are a little dated and could benefit from a remodelling. The neighborhood has wonderful restuarants.
Photos on bishopworld.wordpress.com

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    32
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
19
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were skeptical upon arrival as we took the bus there, and walking through the neighborhood didn't seem that touristic.
Best value in Athens I think. Great location as everything is in walking distance. If you don't like walking, there is a taxi park 2 blocks away (affordable rates). From the airport just take bus X95 (5 euro) to ΙΛΙΣΙΑ station (yeah...everything is in greek so keep looking out that window) and you are 300 ft from the hotel.
Best thing about that hotel is staff as they are helpful, speak English and make you feel comfortable. Even though rooms are outdated they are spacious with a kitchen, living room, bathroom a large balcony and in a very quiet area.
Mattress just OK, no flat screen
Even if hotel doesn't look like a 4 star it deserves a 5 star rating

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sasu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Took advice from my Greek friends in Melbourne who recommended this hotel for our short stay in Athens last September. It was a good choice. Very close to the centre and where some of the Embassies are situated.
It was spacious, clean, comfortable and well priced. Situated in a very classy neighbourhood, a short walk to the centre of town. We would stroll down to a lovely little square nearby for our dinner or other necessities. The lodgings are not new or modern; could be described as vintage perhaps, but rooms give onto a great terrace that wraps around the building and adds to the already spaciousness of the apartment. I formed a very favourable view of Athens thanks to the lovely area in which we stayed.

Room Tip: A room that leads onto the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great staff and lovely area of Athens! Modest apartments and kitchen is the bare minimum but very clean and great, GREAT service! Internet is fast and nice place even to entertain. Will definitely chose Lions again on my next stay! Also... Loved my balcony late at night!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here twice. Great value and in a nice part of Athens. The staff were very helpful. The rooms are looking a bit tired but lots of room to spread out. Close to local supermarket.

Nice to have a deck to sit on as the sun goes down

Room Tip: A corner room is superb as you get a long sunny deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

excellent service, Excellent location, quiet but close to center, small supermarket in the vicinity, near subway to airport. As I wanted to prolong one night, I got an offer far below the official price. I warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limnos greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

very spacy apartement in a very quiet and central place.the people that work there are very polite and helpful with everything you will need to know,they provide you with anything that you ask ,
the apartement is very comfortable ,there is a big bathroom,a kitchen a room with sitting area that are separeted with a double door and a very big balcony.its a very quiet and nice place to stay in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita-bibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Athens Habitat
#92 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
BEST WESTERN Ilisia Hotel
#233 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#53 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Holiday Suites
#99 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Periscope Hotel
Periscope Hotel
#73 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lion Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lion Hotel Apartments

Property: Lion Hotel Apartments
Address: 7 Efzonon, Athens 115 21, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lion Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Lion Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing