We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashion but great position in Athen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lion Hotel Apartments
Ranked #162 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old fashion but great position in Athen”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights with our child. We arrived late at night and the staff was very kind.
The apartment looks a bit old fashioned but it is clean and spacious. The double bed was confortable but the sofa bed was small and fit only for a child, not for an adult.
It is near to the metro and near to the center of Kolonaki.
There is a small market nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    35
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
22
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spacious and comfortable apartments with big balconies, somewhat dated furniture but very clean. The location is not particularly touristic but is very close to taxi stations, the Metro and some very good restaurants. It's at walking distance from Kolonnaki square. The staff are friendly, professional and very helpful. Unfortunately, wifi did not work properly, it went on and off continuously. All in all we had a very pleasant stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fagyi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lion Hotel and Apartments is walking distance to Kolonaki Sq and just uphill from Vass. Sophias. We stayed in a one-bedroom serviced apartment which was spacious, airy, well lighted, with large balcony, view of the Orthodox church courtyard, large bathroom and workable kitchenette. The staff, especially Ms Theodora, was exceptionally helpful in all respects. When we could not download a boarding pass she understood the problem, spoke to the airline personnel, and used her personal mobile to download and transfer it to the Lion's computer for printing. The apartment we were in showed a little wear and tear, its age, but nothing off-putting. We returned there three times during our stays in Athens. There are 2 or 3 local restaurants in walking distance, coffee shops and markets, parking and important museums..Ms. Theodora is knowledgeable and will help you with a smile. As will all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leisuretravel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Lion Hotel Apartments is located in a very quiet street of a trendy Kolonaki district. Apartments are spacious and have small citchen, living room and bedroom, enough for 4 people. Apartments are very clean with fantastic balconies. It is only 5 minutes walking distance from the metro station and 15-20 minutes waking from Sintagma square. Nearest supermarket is just behind the corner. In Patriarch Ioakim street, which is about 5 minutes walking distance there is lot of Greek and Italian restaurants.
I would highly recommend Lion Hotel Apartments both to the business travelers as well as to the tourists.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TX2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The reception staff is wonderfull. The location is great as everything is walking distance. Very spacious appartment. The rooms are a little dated and could benefit from a remodelling. The neighborhood has wonderful restuarants.
Photos on bishopworld.wordpress.com

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were skeptical upon arrival as we took the bus there, and walking through the neighborhood didn't seem that touristic.
Best value in Athens I think. Great location as everything is in walking distance. If you don't like walking, there is a taxi park 2 blocks away (affordable rates). From the airport just take bus X95 (5 euro) to ΙΛΙΣΙΑ station (yeah...everything is in greek so keep looking out that window) and you are 300 ft from the hotel.
Best thing about that hotel is staff as they are helpful, speak English and make you feel comfortable. Even though rooms are outdated they are spacious with a kitchen, living room, bathroom a large balcony and in a very quiet area.
Mattress just OK, no flat screen
Even if hotel doesn't look like a 4 star it deserves a 5 star rating

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sasu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Took advice from my Greek friends in Melbourne who recommended this hotel for our short stay in Athens last September. It was a good choice. Very close to the centre and where some of the Embassies are situated.
It was spacious, clean, comfortable and well priced. Situated in a very classy neighbourhood, a short walk to the centre of town. We would stroll down to a lovely little square nearby for our dinner or other necessities. The lodgings are not new or modern; could be described as vintage perhaps, but rooms give onto a great terrace that wraps around the building and adds to the already spaciousness of the apartment. I formed a very favourable view of Athens thanks to the lovely area in which we stayed.

Room Tip: A room that leads onto the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Holiday Suites
#78 of 326 in Athens
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Periscope Hotel
Periscope Hotel
#73 of 326 in Athens
351 reviews
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#41 of 326 in Athens
682 reviews
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#11 of 326 in Athens
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lion Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lion Hotel Apartments

Property: Lion Hotel Apartments
Address: 7 Efzonon, Athens 115 21, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lion Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lion Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing