We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel”
Review of Novus City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novus City Hotel
Ranked #35 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We stayed at the Novus for 5 nights in September 2010. The hotel is very close to the Metro station, thereby making it very easy to get around Athens. It is also very easy to get the train/metro from the airport to the hotel, saving a big taxi fare! Hotel itself is very clean and modern. Rooms are large and nicely decorated. We went for the half board option - breakfast is ok with a reasonable amount of choice, dinners were limited however and the food was often a bit cold. Hotel staff and very friendly and accomodating - we arrived very late due to our flight being delayed and therefore missed dinner on the first night so the staff arranged for us to have lunch instead the following day - they provided a four course meal! Rooftop pool area gives a nice view of the Acropolis at night. There is also free WiFi at the hotel, you just need to ask for a password at reception (and bear in mind you need a separate password for each device you want to access the web on). Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cute_zizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2010

This is a very comfortable hotel with a roof top pool and excellent views across to the Acropolis. Close to the metro.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianTcoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I have stayed at the Novus City Hotel a few times over the past few months and must say each stay has been excellent! The hotel is only five months old, modern, sleek, well appointed rooms, great shower, excellent service and great morning breakfast included. The rooftop bar and pool has amazing 360 degree views of Athens and spectacular view of the Acropolis. I would highly, highly recommend the Novus to any type of traveler and note the Athens Metro is two blocks away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreentechExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

My husband & I spent a week at the Novus, and found it to be one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. The rooms were wonderful - and good value for the money - the decor funky, the rooftop pool a delight, breakfast delicious and the staff top-notch. In fact, the staff at this hotel was absolutely stellar. My only criticism is that the bar next to the rooftop pool didn't always have a server on duty (technically they started their shifts at 5 pm), so if you wanted a drink you had to ask reception to send someone upstairs. Not a huge problem and truly, my only criticism.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThisCatsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

The hotel strives to be stylish and modern and wins in that category. Overall, we loved our stay there- the reception staff were awesome, the rooms clean and modern, the metro is very close, the rooftop pool and view of the acropolis can't be beaten, free secure underground parking- with a few minor exceptions.

The hot water is not great during peak times, I took a cold shower one evening. The internet is also not great during peak times, and you have to call or go to the front desk every 12 hours to get a new id/password to access it, which is kind of a pain. The bed is 2 twin beds pushed together, which wouldn't have been a big deal except that they scoot apart VERY easily! That was a pain when trying to sleep two adults and an 18 month old together. Lastly, one staff lady was extremely rude to us during breakfast on our third (and last) morning because our son is a messy eater and she was apparently tired of cleaning up after us. I mean, it wasn't a huge mess or we would have cleaned it up ourselves, we're not total slobs, just normal toddler mess.

But like i said, overall it was awesome and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrshutchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We ended a backpacking trip around Europe here and what a fantastic place to end!!! With a late booking we managed to get a the room for reduced rate but would have payed more! Rooms were amazing brightly coloured comfy beds, amazing bathroom, hairdryer and TV with movies to buy. Rooftop pool was an absolute winner in the summer heat and with the bar and restaurant open till late it was the perfect place to relax in the evenings. Friendly staff and guests, amazing breakfast included offering everything you could possibly think of! No issues what-so-ever, cleaning lady came every day to our room and with a safe in our room we felt at ease with her in there. Athens isn't a great city so no location is great but the hotel is very close to the metro which is the cleanest and nicest in Europe... if you go STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahhickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Lovely and modern and clean, with really helpful staff who really try to make your stay a success. We had a five year old child with us, they could not have been nicer to him. Rooms are quiet, very comfortable and modern with spotless modern bathrooms. We had two rooms with connecting door, great especially as I am always accused of snoring. No tea or coffee making facilities though - so take a travel kettle if you want an early morning cuppa! (There are discreetly hiden fridges). Air con very quiet, don't turn it down too low or you'll freeze! The rooftop bar is great for sun bathing, swimming (smallish pool, no diving 10 stories up!) and at night has fabulous view across to the Acropolis. Free secure underground car park. World class breakfasts. Rough location, use taxis after dark.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlastairWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,151 reviews
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 282 in Athens
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#23 of 282 in Athens
756 reviews
Novotel Athenes
#58 of 282 in Athens
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novus City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novus City Hotel

Address: 23 Karolou, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £70 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novus City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novus City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing