We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Victory Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victory Inn
Ranked #43 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Great location. We walked from the Metro with our luggage with no difficulty and it was easy to find. Very clean rooms and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    137
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
149
39
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Prices are very reasonable. Very clean and comfortable. Location was also excellent. We have a great time. I would recommend this.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My friend and I stayed here on our last day before leaving the country. The hotel itself is very nice for the price you pay. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. They even gave out free toothbrushes and toothpaste (you're not usually provided with these little things). The girl working at the reception was very helpful and sweet.
On the other hand, I wasn't impressed with Athens. Drug addicts and prostitutes galore on the way back to the hotel. DO NOT go into any parks you see, they are filled with dangerous people. As two women, we did not feel safe walking on the main street that goes to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeppermintFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed here for one night on our return from the Middle East, and we wished we were staying longer! The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The location was excellent, near to quiet neighborhoods and great restaurants. The hotel is quite convenient. There is a subway stop fairly close, but it was closed at the time of our visit. Otherwise, it's a short taxi ride to Syntagma or Omonia Squares to catch the subway to the airport. We have been to Athens a number of times, but we've never stayed in this section of town. We were very impressed and will stay here on our next trip to Athens.

Room Tip: Room 205 has small balcony overlooking street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank savvy2olympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

we stayed here for 3 nights, we first arrived and the staff were very friendly, gave us a map and showed us the places to go! the room was lovely as was the bathroom! air con is great! even had a lovely balcony! right near the centre of town and easily accessible to public transport! bargain of a price too! would stay again!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Junkie_WorldZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise for the great price. A bit out of the centre of Athens so be prepared to walk a bit. The train station that is close is being renovated. Saying that the room was great, not big but was spotless with inclusions like a more upmarket hotel, plenty of towels soap, shampoo etc. The staff were helpful and there was plenty of restaurants within a short distance that were great. Non tourist. Free wifi also.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary1962perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Good hotel in Athens for a short term stay provided that Metro station "Victoria" is open. Due to construction work it was unfortunately closed during our trip.

The advantages are as follows:

- clean rooms with enough space
- nice staff
- quiet location and quiet room
- easy access to Akropolis of Victoria station is open
- good rates

Negative were the following things:

- no breakfast
- we had to use the busses to go into downtown and also had to pass horrible area of "Omonia" (avoid it)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlecosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 326 in Athens
1,173 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#26 of 326 in Athens
605 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#35 of 326 in Athens
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Economy Hotel
Economy Hotel
#76 of 326 in Athens
574 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#86 of 326 in Athens
615 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#60 of 326 in Athens
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Inn

Property: Victory Inn
Address: 20 Trias, Athens 112 57, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Victory Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Athens and next to one of the biggest park of the city, Victory Inn offers great-value & comfortable accommodation. Just 500 metres from Victoria Metro Station for easy access to the historic district of Plaka and the Acropolis. Each of the rooms at Victory Inn is tastefully decorated and appointed with a host of modern amenities, including satellite TV, air conditioning and refrigerator for your comfort. The hotel staff are at your service 24-hours a day and happy to help you with all your requests. Victory Inn is just a short walk from the National Archaeological Museum and a host of bars and restaurants. From here, you can take the metro to the historical centre or even walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Victory Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing