We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem of a hotel”
Review of Victory Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victory Inn
Ranked #33 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem of a hotel”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This little hotel was a real find. It is very elegantly decorated and very very clean. Staff are really nice, polite and helpful. The rooms are a good size and felt really confortable. If I were to be picky I would say that I missed having a safebox and maybe a minibar -although they have a very reasonably priced room service- but it didn't matter taking into account the nice environment in the whole hotel and the clean and confortable feel around, in addition they have other 'luxuries' like bathrobes and sound system and wifi in each bedroom.
As per the location, it is only two stops on the metro from Plaka, literally 10 minutes, if that! Very handy. The area felt safe and there are plenty of cafs, restaurants and interesting boutiques to look at around.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssildavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    135
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
145
38
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
35000 ft
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Great Price, Clean Room and Very Friendly Staff. About 10 minutes walk from the metro, and 4 stops to the Acropolis.

The area has a lot of new immigrants selling fake goods, but we were never bothered by anyone. It may give you a sense of insecurity, but again we had no problems.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBigBobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2010

The hotel is very neat and clean and staff most helpful. Location in a dodgy area and not near the subway, not safe at night near the station.

My only realy complaint was that on the 2nd night I found 2 huge cockroaches, when I told them they pretended not to understand

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toitjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

The hotel is located pretty conveniently a few minutes walking distance from Victoria station. The subway is super easy to use so from there you'll be able to get anywhere. The staff were really friendly and there was free internet. If you need a power adapter for your laptop they even provided that for me.

The room was very clean, although not terribly big. The walls were quite thin so you could hear quite well what was going on in the next room but that didn't really bother us. The bathroom was in very good condition also and I did think we had a shower curtain, but can't be 100% sure at this point. We didn't have breakfast included so I can't say anything about that.

There weren't really any restaurants in the area, but a couple of small sandwich shops.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumba18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2009

For a total of €50 for a very clean, quiet double room close to city center and metro station Victoria is really a bargain for Athens. Neighbor is not the best one, but still safe!
No fridge or shower curtains.. oh! and large mirrors on wall & the ceiling :P

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormy-gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2008

We stayed at Victory Inn during the period of October. The rooms are very clean and modern, not very spacious but that was not a problem. The hotel is situated close to Areos Park and about 500metre far from Victoria Square. It takes less than 10min. using the undergroung to get to Plaka-Acropolis.
I will definitely recommed Victory-Inn as a nice, clean, budget hotel with a very friendly & helpulf staff.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank natamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 326 in Athens
1,166 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#27 of 326 in Athens
601 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#36 of 326 in Athens
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marble House
#24 of 326 in Athens
671 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#57 of 326 in Athens
858 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#82 of 326 in Athens
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Inn

Property: Victory Inn
Address: 20 Trias, Athens 112 57, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Victory Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Athens and next to one of the biggest park of the city, Victory Inn offers great-value & comfortable accommodation. Just 500 metres from Victoria Metro Station for easy access to the historic district of Plaka and the Acropolis. Each of the rooms at Victory Inn is tastefully decorated and appointed with a host of modern amenities, including satellite TV, air conditioning and refrigerator for your comfort. The hotel staff are at your service 24-hours a day and happy to help you with all your requests. Victory Inn is just a short walk from the National Archaeological Museum and a host of bars and restaurants. From here, you can take the metro to the historical centre or even walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Victory Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing