We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All as I expected, all what I needed”
Review of Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vienna
Ranked #121 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I've chosen this hotel because it had not have any one "terrible" review on tripadvisor - and I wasn't disappointed. The location, just near the Omonia square was good, the room was small (as I expected) and perfectly clean, the staff was friendly... I spent very nice holidays in Athens and hotel Vienna contributed to that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna_nattalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

The hotel is near of the omonia Square. Very cheap. The people of the reception incredibly friendly and helpful. We arrived at 6:00 am and we could go to rest to our room without any extra charge! They explained everything very kindly. The breakfast was good (amazyng bread)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carballona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My partner and I stayed one night at this hotel. I would recommend it to everyone. Firstly, I located in Omonia the centre of Athens and close to all attractions and public transport (ie Acropli, Syntigma, Greek parliament and main metro station). However, the location could be disadvantage for some people , as Omonia is busy area and could not be save if you walk around there at late night, drunk and by your own. Thus, we walked back from Acropoli about 11pm and didn’t see anything unusual. The hotel staff were friendly, the hotel was clean (rooms and bathroom), free Wi-Fi and Air con. Very good value for money (30 e per night for 2 person) and preferred for short stay 1 to 7 days.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rizgar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Really happy with this hotel on recent holiday to Athens. Was staying here with my mother and both of us were pleased with what we got. It was very easy to find coming from the airport and using the metro. The front staff were very friendly and welcoming even offering to order in any food we wanted (we took advantage of this on the first night not long after arrival). There were some adjancent streets with great shops and a 10-15 minute walk to the main markets around the Acropolis. We were told the area has a bit of a rough reputation but we never had a problem. We walked back from the Acropolis many nights late with no problem at all.
Breakfast was a bit light on for what we paid and all carb based. An egg perhaps would have been nice. The room was clean and spacious enough for what we needed.

Room Tip: We were given option of street room or back room. We chose the back one for noise reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebeccakgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Hotel Vienna was renovated recently, has a great locatIon near metro Omonia. You can also reach center Monastiraki, in about 15 minutes walking. You can also reach Gazi in 15-20 minutes but foot. The staff is very friendly, good breakfast included in the room price, free internet pc and wifi, very good price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnabe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

we stayed 4 nights in September. The receptionist was very helpful, arranged us some day tours at a discount. The breakfast is simple but typical, bread, coffee/juice, jam, cream cheese.
the location is 2 blocks from Omonia metro station, and 20 min walking to Syntagma. We mostly walked. The rooms were cleaned every day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dipaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have stayed in many 3 star hotels in Athens and this was definetly the most cleanest and with excellent reception staff & manager! The dangerous Omonia square is very exaggerated. Its true that there is a lot of immigrants, but we didnt feel scared. If you have traveled in any big citys as London, New York, etc... its no different.
The breakfast is a basic breakfast basket, not a buffee, but you get coffee & croisant =)
The reception manager was telling us stories from greek mythology and helped us to go in the beatiful lake vougliameni!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cloudy-Jasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Epidavros Hotel
#113 of 282 in Athens
343 reviews
Hotel Minoa
#103 of 282 in Athens
236 reviews
Omonia
Diros Hotel
Diros Hotel
#156 of 282 in Athens
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
#96 of 282 in Athens
843 reviews
Hotel Moka
#127 of 282 in Athens
172 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Athinaikon
Hotel Athinaikon
#141 of 282 in Athens
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna

Address: 20 Pireos St., Athens 104 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £29 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vienna 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing