We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”
Review of Hotel Lozanni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lozanni
Ranked #262 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I had to spend a night in Athens, between planes. As next day I would have two important meetings in Romania, I had to have a good night rest. I chose an inexpensive hotel, in what I thought was an OK area of Athens (it is one of the two central squares). Well, the area is the main issue - it is located in the middle of the ghetto. If they did not charge my card already when I booked the hotel, I would have rather returned to the airport or asked my Athenian friend to find me another place. At 3 AM, when I left the hotel for my early flight, the prostitutes were looking for clients just in front of it. I called a cab, and, for a very short distance to the other square, where the airport bus is located, I had to pay 8 euros. In conclusion: avoid, not that much for the hotel itself, but for the horrible, horrible area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exoplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    8
    16
    17
    20
See reviews for
1
16
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2008

Can only echo other comments here.

The area is horrible - all the streets around smelled of urine. It's on a busy, noisy intersection. So no chance of sleep.

They also messed up our booking - so we had a five bed dorm rather than a private ensuite double. If we weren't so tired and hadn't paid a deposit we would have left on check in.

A large dead cockroach in the bathroom hadn't been cleared away, every piece of furniture I touched was broken or came away from the wall and we had to 'borrow' the one and only TV and air conditioning remotes from reception.

The only merit this place has is free internet.

I'm sure you can find better for the price too.

  • Liked — Free internet
  • Disliked — Location, room, noise, i.e. almost everything else
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2008

We were searching for something basic for one night (but not cockroach ridden) around Omonia metro station on Hostelbookers.com and found this. When we went for check-in, we were told that the double w/private bathroom is no longer there and the only available ones are 5 bed share and 3 bed share. Disappointed but accepted to stay in 5 bed (simply because it was empty and had a bathroom).
But what a little shop of horrors!!! cockroaches, broken bed, filthy sheets. The best bit (if you stll are not deterred) is the Free Internet / 2 PCs.

  • Liked — Free Internet
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dokhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2007

This place is truely awful. We travelled for four months staying in hotels and hostels every night and nothing came close to being as bad as Hotel Lozanni. Where do I start...It is Loud!!! with a noisy bar right next to the rooms and it is on the corner of a major noisy intersection in a pretty horrible part of town. It is FILTHY! We stayed in three different rooms and in all of them the bathrooms stunk!! There was even a burnt out ciggarette but on our basin and left over food from the people before us on our bedstand. They only have disgusting old single sheets for double beds so you end up sleeping on the bare piss stained smelly mattress. We could really smell the piss. It was so bad in fact that in the room we had the last night neither of us slept at all for fear of rolling onto the mattress. The blankets are disgusting, filthy and old too. On top of all that the staff were horrible and tried to make out like it was all our problem. If you are looking to stay in Athens there are plenty of places much nicer than this for the same price and less. Stay in or as close to the Plaka as possible. DON'T STAY HERE!! (By the way Lozanni is not a Hotel as it advertises it is a hostel, nor do they serve any breakfast as they also adverties) Staying here almost ruined our experience of Athens.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Me-and-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2007

When we arrived they had messed up our booking and instead of having 2 five bed rooms we were split up. They did not have enough beds and we ended up having to share. That said they did offer a discount, though not a huge one. We we meant to be coming back through Athens 10 days later. Before we left we confirmed they had our booking and that it was for 2 five bed rooms. They assured us the booking was correct and showed it to us in the book. When we arrived 10 days later they had given away one of our rooms. The guy on the desk was extremely rude and refused to ring the manager. He offered to let us sleep in the hall for a discounted rate. The hostel is very loud and sleeping in the hall would have been a poor option. In the end after an hour and a half arguing and getting nowhere we had to go and book into a hotel. We discoverd there are a few nice hotels in the area where a double room is a similar price for two people at Hotel Lozanni. DO NOT GO HERE

Helpful?
2 Thank Mandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Pangrati
Pagration Youth Hostel
Pagration Youth Hostel
#185 of 326 in Athens
65 reviews
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
No photo provided
Foivos Hotel Athens
#226 of 326 in Athens
7 reviews
Hotel Ikaros
#250 of 326 in Athens
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#167 of 326 in Athens
186 reviews
Hotel Aristoteles
#224 of 326 in Athens
598 reviews
Hotel Neos Olympos
#239 of 326 in Athens
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lozanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lozanni

Property: Hotel Lozanni
Address: 54, Athens 10432, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Lozanni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lozanni Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing