We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Foivos Hotel Athens
Ranked #224 of 326 Hotels in Athens
berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel and eventhough we had not heard of it before, we were pleasantly surprised by the service and hospitality of the owner and staff members.
The hotel was conveniently located in the suberbs of athens in a quiet neighbourhood but yet not far away from everything one needs like restaurants, lovely cafe's etc.
We managed to spend even less money than we thought we would as we didn't hire a car and took the tram which is only five minute walk. Or the suberbian train which is a ten minute walk from hotel. Never got stuck that's for sure
All in all we had a fantastic stay and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

I made a bold move to make the reservation of a double bed room even if there are only a few other comments available. There was neither email reply of reservation confirmation nor answers to my room enquiries but at the end of the day, the stay at this hotel did not disappoint me.
You have to admit that this hotel is not conveniently located, right in the middle of two train stations, and 15 mins walking distance to each train or bus station, but I must say the location is much closer to Piraeus than all other hotels located in downtown Athens. If you plan your journey to Piraeus in the early morning, it is a good choice.
Inside the room, the mirror is huge as you can see your full body in the bed, which could be a bit erotic when you think it this way. The cleanliness of the bathroom can be better.
For budget travelers, it would be worth spending a night there as the room rate is reasonable. You can also refill as much distilled water as possible, and this minor thing did count a lot sometimes when others did not offer. Overall, it is generally acceptable to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LionOnLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STOCKPORT
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

I stayed for 2 days at this hotel. Slightly a bit dificult to locate it. The area was good and peaceful. Very residential yet close restaurants and public transport. A bus, I think bus X64/X264(please check) from the airport willl take you directly to the hotel which is in Moschato and cost 3 euros and 20 cents. Alight at Tram station in Moschato opposite Mary Hotel. Walk 3 junctions to the right and turn right and walk another 3-4 junctions. You will walk past AIma Hotel ( a big and popular hotel), finally turn left and walk about 200m to see the hotel. The greek wording for Kanari st. is I think Knahpe. If comming from town on the metro, do not get down at the metro station moschato. is a bit far from the hotel. Get down at Neo Faliro and take the tram to Moschato. Transportation cost is very reasonable in Athens. A one Euro ticket last for one and half hour and can get you to your destination and more. Takes about 20-30 mins to get to town Monastiriki, Ommonia using this connection. Tram also goes to Santagma but may take a longer time and uses a longer route.
Hotel was clean. Linen clean. Very decent. Room had air condition and TV and all the basic. Greek breakfast is very light and just a ham toasted sandwich a cup of tea and orange juice. Very light.
Staff were very helpful and especially one curvy nice lady who dresses very nicely. Knows how to choose her attires and make up. She brighthens the whole atmosphere in a decent way and very very helpful. She enjoys her work.
Anymore helpful hints? I cannot remember anything bad. Have a nice stay if you choose this hotel. Will stay again should I visit Athens.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELECYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Excellent service. The rooms are all beautifully decorated with everything you would thing you need. Very comfortable beds. Nice quiet area. Professional staff. Quick service. Would strongly recommend. If you are there take a minicab with 3-4 euros to microlimano. You will love it if you want to get out of the room that is. The suite is of high standards and i thought the only thing missing to make it 4 star was a mini fridge. Not that we missed it but comparing it with other 4 star Hotels this would be the only thing missing, Thanks to John we had a wonderful stay and a positive outcome. John you know what we mean, we still do not the number but will keep you posted.

xxxx
Nikoletta & George

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nlordship415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Alter Athens Hotel
Alter Athens Hotel
#176 of 326 in Athens
11 reviews
Hotel Moka
#156 of 326 in Athens
164 reviews
Exis Boutique Hotel
#173 of 326 in Athens
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#177 of 326 in Athens
190 reviews
Pangrati
Pagration Youth Hostel
Pagration Youth Hostel
#212 of 326 in Athens
66 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Athinaikon
Hotel Athinaikon
#165 of 326 in Athens
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foivos Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foivos Hotel Athens

Property: Foivos Hotel Athens
Address: 20 Kanari Konstadinou | Moschato, Athens 183 44, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Foivos Hotel Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Foivos Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing