We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a quite good and price value hotel near acropolis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #44 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2011

a really nice and warm hotel near acropolis..in a good price..i liked the breakfast a lot ..very good variety of food and juice for its price and category...clean room..quite small though...and clean bathroom as well...free internet access using the pc's at the lobby and in the room too, through wi-fi. will definately recomend it ..or stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funili1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
There are newer reviews for Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

The hotel is located well below the hill to the Acroprolis and close to the new Acroprolis Musem and the tourist area is in walking distance, which makes it very convenient for tourists. The room we stayed in was of a fair size and had a balcony facing the street. The room seems to be newly renovated and was in a good state. The staff at the reception were fiendly, but not very helpful and the ladies working in the Breakfast room did their best but seemed not to be very happy. One thing to notice is that the hotel during our 3 nights / 4 constantly smelled strongly of soap whcih, I guess, is to make it seem cleaner but it was a rather unusual scent. All in all a fair hotel, however I can put my finger on it but I think I could have gotten better for my money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bloklyset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed at the hotel overnight for a football match/sightseeing 2 day trip. The hotel is very nice and clean inside and the receptionist was extremely helpful in directing us around the closed metro stations (due to protests). The room itself was very nice albeit slightly small. Not a problem for me and the other half as the fixtures and fittings in the room itself more than made up for the size of the room. Location-wise it is very close to the main sights ie Acropolis, Temple of Zeus etc but it is on a busy road as commented on in previous reviews. Thanks to those comments we asked for a room not facing the main road and found it very quiet. Breakfast and wifi included in the price which is great too. Only real negative is that there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room...not a major problem though as the breakfast room is open 24hrs and has tea/coffee, cups and a kettle which is free to use. No milk available in the evening though so might be best to pick up some milk from one of the small kiosks nearby. There is also a small fridge (not mini bar!) in the room to keep any drinks. Definitely would use again!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deviljopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Can't say enough good things. When we got there I got in the shower which didn't work. I thought 'oh no' it's going to be one of those hotel experiences. But we rang down and a handyman was in our room within two minutes and fixed it. The staff were really helpful, letting us print off boarding passes free of charge and there was a free wifi computer you could use any time. Location was excellent, just a few minutes walk to the acropolis and about 1 minute to the tram for the coast. Breakfasts were traditional european. I usually prefer a large impersonal hotel but this one might have changed my mind. Would recommend to anyone. Very impressed!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_bav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

its really very convenient location, close to Acropolis and other places of sight seeing; helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I am a doctor-radiologist from Sweeden, and I had a conference-4 th IDKD Intensive Course september 29-October 2, 2011, Mykonos, and I stayed with my husband for few days in Aten to visit worlds-wide known worth seeings. The Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel was the best choice for its quiet atmosphere efter the high tempo in Aten, its exclusive classic design inside, but the most important for its staff, especially Donara Umudumova, who gave us homefeeling, warm hospitality, for the kind help in our little problems and answers for all our questions and for personal charming. We shall keep in our mind this visit in Aten and staying in this hotel, and if we shall visit Aten once more, we are sure-we shall stay in the same hotel,
The best wishes
Olga Drosdova
Bogdan Iduskevits

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olga d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We (father and daughter) have stayed in the hotel for 3 nights 28-30 October. We enjoyed it. The location of the hotel is very convenient. The metro station is about 200 meters. Acropolis is about 500 meters. The staff is very helpful. All our questions about schedule of museums, restaurants, transportation were answered in details and we have been offered different options. The breakfast was included. And the food offered for breakfast was good. We really enjoyed fresh orange juice. While you have to make it yourself, the efforts is worth the pleasure.

Room Tip: The windows of the room 104 look into the busy street (a lot of noisy taffice), so I would recommend...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
2,326 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,838 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#27 of 282 in Athens
1,764 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#53 of 282 in Athens
764 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#24 of 282 in Athens
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Athens
#30 Business Hotel in Athens
#37 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £61 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing