We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a short stay in athens.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #37 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short stay in athens.”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the start of our holiday in Greece early November and returned for one night before flying home.
Reception staff were excellent friendly, helpful and available with advice and suggestions.
After 12 days in santorini we knew we needed to find a hotel for our last night and decided as the location , cleanliness and comfort of the acropolis museum suited our needs why try somewhere new we got a great rate of 61 on line with the hotels website with continental breakfast (early) included and were very happy with this
we had a street side room for the first two nights its was very clean comfy big bed and comfortable but a bit on the small side so with cases it was a bit cramped but as we weren't spending lots of time in the room it didn't really matter. when we returned the room we were given at the back of the hotel was slightly bigger and very comfy.beds are so so nice , the receptionist gave us this one when we asked for one large bed it was lovely.
its only a five min walk from the metro from the airport you can easily walk it , great location for sightseeing and shopping and the location is very safe. Athens is a beautiful city and so worth a stay of 3 nights don't let their economic position at present put you off the people are warm,friendly and not all the time trying to sell something to you like for example in Tunisia or morocco. we will be back to the acropolis if ever in Athens and will recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back as they seem to be a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronagh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review, we hope at your next stay you'll have time to visit Athens! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    441
    120
    44
    29
See reviews for
218
485
111
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is more like staying in a friendly B & B. The staff is most congenial, the breakfasts
are great, and the location is most convenient. I will certainly stay here again on my next visit
to Athens.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Ted, we'll be glad to see you again! Thank you and all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Kind employees, they helped us a lot by telling thebest placesto go. Amazing fresh breakfast, with greek yogurt, fruits, eggs, cheese, sausages, breads, juices and hot beverages. Really comfortable and beautiful room, right next to the acropolis and fair price. This hotel definitely spoiled us!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Daniel,
You are glad that you found your home in Athens! Thank you and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at the Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel for a few nights and found it comfortable.

From the very start of our booking process, the staff was very friendly and helpful, also making our stay pleasant and easy. The complimentary upgrade to a Deluxe Double room came as a nice surprise.

This hotel is exactly what it advertises itself to be - great location, solid 3-star service, reasonably priced for central Athens. A very decent breakfast was included in the price and was served downstairs.

We didn't find noise to be an issue and enjoyed overall comfort of this place.

We would come back and stay here again, and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuoCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review, specially for:
"We didn't find noise to be an issue and enjoyed overall comfort of this place.".
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel has a very good location, convenient, close to acropolis metro, museum and local sights. Rooms are clean, bathrooms need a bit updating, and perhaps a bit too kits decorated depending on taste. We booked directly with an offer, were upgraded in a deluxe which had nice mattress (i think was cocomat), standard rooms have more easy decoration but are smaller. The only real minus for me is the noisy avenue in the front, our rooms was facing the main street. Ask for room at the back if you like to be more quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Naso,
We hope next time we can accommodate you at back part of the hotel.
Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located to get to the attractions and for access to the metro. The staff is extremely friendly and try to help wherever they can. They really made an effort. The only slight drawback is that it is located at a main street which is very busy and thus a bit loud. Otherwise surely recomendable

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HW-HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Mr Wacket Helmut,
Thank you for your kind review, we hope you"ll choose us for next Athens Marathon!
See you soon and that you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Its nice hotel, comfortable beds and clean rooms.

BUT... not like "Boutique" style.

Service is good, and very close to all mayor atractions.
15 mins walk to Acropolis
5 min walk from Acropolis museum
5 min walk to 2 different metro stations.
20 min walk to Stadium

in a nice local neoborhood, plenty of restaurants around (delivery and 24 H also)

3 block away from coin laundry...

Room Tip: Room 105 just infront of the front desk and street view, but amazingly very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrés A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Andres, thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#33 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Property: Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Athens
#36 Business Hotel in Athens
#41 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing