We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
New Hotel(Athens)
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
486
468
139
50
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
468
139
50
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacropolis museumbusy streetfresh orange juicesyngrou avenueflights of stairsfamily roomwalking distanceexcellent locationfacing the streetsingle roomcomfortable roomnice breakfastthe breakfast areasyntagma squaremetro stationmajor attractionswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The locations of the hotel is very very good. Breakfast served is just average. The service is good. After our cruise they allowed us to come back and keep our luggage and also use the internet and coffee facilities, which was very helpful as we had a 6 year old child with us. Luba in the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
P.S. The tea/coffee facilty is available only at the breakfast room throughout the day nd night.

A must stay if u want to be at a a walking distance from most of the major attractions in Athens.

Room Tip: better to have a room at a lower floor if u have lot f baggage as they do not have any lifts or porter service.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rai-sreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your attention! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a nice hotel well located. Just 5 minutes walking from the Acropolis Museum.
Room was fine and nice attention for our doubts.
Breakfast was nice as well.
I recommend the hotel for people who look something simple with a nice location.

No bad things come out of my mind after two time I was there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomasvaldivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guests, we hope for your third time visiting Athens you'll choose us again, thank you for trust!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel last minute and what a find. The location is very handy to the museum and acropolis. The breakfast was the best we had in Greece. The reception staff however were unhelpful and unhappy most of the time, which was very disappointing. Must try Mahn Mahn the restaurant near by.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Grubber76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guests, thank you for you review and we hope next time you'll fount reception staff more helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very conveniently located, close to the metro and major attractions, with convenient stores and restaurants around. Staff are very nice and helpful, they helped me arrange a birthday cake for my hubby and offered a complimentary wine! Rooms are well designed, just that it's quite small.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janjantong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear guests, we hope you enjoy your birthday in Athens and you'll choose us for next visit.
Thank you fro your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, Athens in April 2014.
The Hotel itself though a bit dated in appearance and requiring refurbishment, is actually quite cozy and comfortable although the rooms were small.
The free WiFi is an added bonus and works well.
Breakfast is very nice with excellent vegetarian choices. .
The hotel is walking distance to shopping, plenty of restaurants and all attractions, a short walk to the tube station as well as Syntagma Square, trams and buses. Taxis are in plenty and costs 35 Euros to the airport.
The reception staff are absolute gems. Donara and Luba are delightful people, extremely helpful and they really made us enjoy our stay here with their good tips on places to visit, shopping and restaurants.
Would strongly recommend staying here as the location is very convenient, staff are extremely nice and the breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: Quite a few steps up to reception and a further lot to the lift. Be prepared to carry your suitcases.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A1Sydneysider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your kind review and we wish to have chance see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews