We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #38 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a great time in Athens and this hotel was in walking distance of many of the major sites. My only criticism would be the busy street out the front but if you were allocated a back room you wouldn't hear any street noise. We had a very comfortable bed and room. No tea making facilities were available.but this seemed to be typical of all the places we stayed in this trip. The staff were helpful, breakfast was great and would happily go back.

Room Tip: A room off the main street would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank eliwig31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    441
    120
    44
    29
See reviews for
218
485
111
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I absolutely recommend this hotel...excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, pleasant rooms, comfortable, etc. I arrived too early for my single room reservation but desperately needed to shower. They very kindly offered me, at no cost, a double luxury room over night. I was so relieved. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I return to Athens...convenient to the sights as well.

Room Tip: Although I experienced no issues with noise as it is on a very busy street, the rooms in the back ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Irene2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Irene, it was our pleasure to accommodate you in our Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just on the edge of the city centre but closed enough to the main tourist spots (Acropolis metro station just in 10 min walk), this hotel is nice & cozy. no lift as the building is old and regulation needs to preserve the original structure. nice personnel and available any time. friendly atmosphere. Might be noisy if the room is on the main street side. bathroom is not great but simple and fits the purpose. Self-service continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libera69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you! We'll be glad to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were very pleasent with the staff (Thank you Luba for evething, you have been a delight).The service was excelent. The room was very nice and confortable.
The price was good and the breakfast excelent.
The location was perfect.

Jorge and Connie

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constanza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Constanza, thank you for your exceptional review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel for five days before leaving for the islands, then returned for another stay of two days before departing Athens. We were surprised on our arrival that there was no doorman to help us with our luggage, which we had to carry up three half-flights of stairs before reaching the elevator, but the staff was otherwise ready to receive us and and always gracious. Our first room was quite small, especially given all the luggage we were carrying, but it was elegantly appointed and well insulated from the noise of Syngrou Avenue. We were upgraded to one of the top-floor suites when we returned. Our first room had the feel of the late nineteenth century. The suite was thoroughly contemporary--black and white marble, LED lighting and so on--and opened out onto a pleasant terrace. The offerings at the breakfast buffet were the usual fare, but nicely turn out. The hotel is within five short blocks of the Acropolis Museum and the Plaka and the Acropolis metro station is the portal for getting more or less anywhere else in the city. We've been to Athens many times and typically stay in the area is which the hotel is located. This is the best of the small hotels we've tried, and much more charming than its larger counterparts nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear James, thank you, we hope next time you'll choose us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were quite taken back when we arrived in the early evening, a bunch of steps awaited us as we pulled open the front doors of the hotel. No one even offered to help us navigate our bags.
Our reservation was split in to to separate families. My wife got a kid and I got a kid in rooms not close bye. That being said, the rooms were very small but incredibly clean. The included breakfast was gracious, with many different food options . At sign in we were reminded to enjoy life's journey.
The innkeeper was so right. If you are looking for a well priced tiny spot. It's a good pick.

Room Tip: Small place 2 nd floor has nice size windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelPAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the msueum hotel for a week in May. While the room I had was very tiny, it was extremly comfortable and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was delicious with many choices.

Room Tip: For quietness - do not select a room on the main road. While my room was very small - the windows f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Nancy, thank you for your time and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#32 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Property: Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Athens
#36 Business Hotel in Athens
#41 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing