We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice rooms, excellent staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #34 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Baku, Azerbaijan
2 reviews
“Good location, nice rooms, excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is really well located -short distance from metro and walking distance from most of the sightseeing areas. In addition, it is not in a typical noisy Athen's area. The extremely friendly staff is ready to help at any time - be it where to eat, where to go, how to do... Good breakfast is also should be mentioned! Very good value for the given money!

Room Tip: AC may be right over the bed,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arahimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Aran, we hope that next time you'll come with your mother! Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    434
    118
    42
    28
See reviews for
215
480
106
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff were helpful. However, the air con for the room was not effective and the linen sheets on the bed had holes in it. The restaurant was really small and had less choices as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pramit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you we wish next time we can make your accommodation more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just a couple of nights,the hotel is conveniently located near all the major attractions,it has a nice cozy bar in the basement wher dey serve breakfast in the morning(which is not too elaborate), good comfortable place to stay in if u are jus lookin to stay a couple of nights before headin out to the islands

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank drvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you, hope next time you'll like us more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel with its old world charm was well located for a quick trip to Athens. Given our priority to see the acropolis and museum we were within walking distance. The service was excellent and responsive. Ask for a room at the back away from the street.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a pretty hotel decorated in a traditional way, and has a great location - only 5-10 min walk from the Temple of Zeus and 10-15 min walk from Acropolis. The room is very clean and nice looking. The only drawback is that the wooden door of the rooms is not very soundproof and you may be waken during your sleep if someone makes noise in the corridor.

Room Tip: There are no elevator in this hotel so choose a room on lower floor if you have heavy luggages
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason-and-Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Jason and Mel, thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is charming, clean and very well situated for visiting Acropolis and the museum. Thanks to earlier Trip Advisor guests we had booked a room away from the street, so ther was no noise. The only thing to put a finger on is the AC cooling capacity, we didn't get the temperature as low as we wanted. I suppose we could have asked the receptionist to adjust it, but we stayed only for one night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anders925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Anders, we hope next time you'll choose us again and we'll adjust AC how you wish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the Acropolis Museum, the Temple of Zeus, Plaka, and the Acropolis. We walked to all these attractions and back for our 4-day stay in Athens. Even initially we tried to take a taxi to the Roman Agora, we were advised by the passers-by to walk there, and we made it within 15 something minutes!
We were not able to use the TV in both rooms of stay (changed room once as the reserved one was available from the 2nd day of stay, they provided a bigger family room on the first night). Finally my hubby watched the World Cup in the common area of the hotel.
The room was tidy and clean. It had fulfilled my expectation more than enough when I was well prepared to stay in a 3-star hotel in Athens.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jackieloveslotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guests, thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#24 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#13 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,600 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#28 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#4 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Property: Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Athens
#36 Business Hotel in Athens
#41 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing