We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served it's purpose..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #44 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My partner and I recently stayed here for 2 nights. It is exactly what we had expected through reading all the other reviews. Our room was on the 1st floor and faced the street, whilst we had to carry our bags up the stairs it was not an issue as there were not many of them. The bed was very comfortable and room was spotless. Wearing earplugs reduced the traffic noise to a bear minimum. The staff were efficient and very helpful. The breakfast was generous and plentiful, a bonus was being able to freshly squeeze our orange juice. The best thing about this hotel is without doubt the location. It is within walking distance to everything i.e.: Acropolis, Acropolis museum, Plaka, Syntagma square, etc. Dining tip if you stay here is a restaurant which is around the corner called Manh Manh, definitely worth a splurge. Ask the hotel staff to make a reservation for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kimellav63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Ladies, please keep your smile! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We and our friends stayed for a couple of nites and all enjoyed it. The proximity to the Acropolis, the Museum and the Plaka area made it a fine choice. The staff were very nice and helpful and the breakfast was varied and tasty, though a bit cramped. The beds were very good.It is also a block from the metro station which you can get from the airport....CAUTION....The metro can be a hotbed of professional groups of thieves looking to rob tired travelers . Two of our party fell to this fate. Mind your stuff! Lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Although the interiors are done nicely and it's close to tourist places.But the receptionist is very rude. Moreover if u get the top floor to stay you don't have lift access so u have to take your luggage in that corner of the hotel on top floor.And believe me that floor really looks haunted.Very poor service.Overall very bad experience.Would never recommend anyone this place.Please avoid.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 30Prachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is really well located -short distance from metro and walking distance from most of the sightseeing areas. In addition, it is not in a typical noisy Athen's area. The extremely friendly staff is ready to help at any time - be it where to eat, where to go, how to do... Good breakfast is also should be mentioned! Very good value for the given money!

Room Tip: AC may be right over the bed,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arahimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Aran, we hope that next time you'll come with your mother! Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff were helpful. However, the air con for the room was not effective and the linen sheets on the bed had holes in it. The restaurant was really small and had less choices as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pramit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you we wish next time we can make your accommodation more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just a couple of nights,the hotel is conveniently located near all the major attractions,it has a nice cozy bar in the basement wher dey serve breakfast in the morning(which is not too elaborate), good comfortable place to stay in if u are jus lookin to stay a couple of nights before headin out to the islands

Stayed: July 2014
Thank drvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you, hope next time you'll like us more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel with its old world charm was well located for a quick trip to Athens. Given our priority to see the acropolis and museum we were within walking distance. The service was excellent and responsive. Ask for a room at the back away from the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#11 of 281 in Athens
2,386 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 281 in Athens
3,895 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#51 of 281 in Athens
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#25 of 281 in Athens
744 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 281 in Athens
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Athens
#30 Business Hotel in Athens
#37 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £59 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing