We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel! Stylish, friendly, comfortable and reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #39 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb hotel! Stylish, friendly, comfortable and reasonable rates”
Reviewed 9 March 2010

The hotel was perfectly situated for all of the attractions, the Acropolis and the Agora were a short walk away, and our favourite area, Plaka, was a short stroll away. Surprised by a large triple room with 2 queen size beds and a twin in ther mezzanine, and an enormous shower which was wonderful to use. Simple but enjoyable breakfast, great coffee. The staff were friendly and helpful, the decor very stylish and the furniture was comfortable. Am recommending the hotel highly, could find no fault with it at all. It was a joy to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggybaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    443
    122
    45
    29
See reviews for
219
488
113
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Nice place. Went off season so it was cheap. Not sure it would be worth paying full whack, but a pretty good, comfortable option near the acropolis.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedroessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2010

After spending 4 lovely days in Athens i can honestly say that this gorgeous Boutique Hotel was the best hotel we have ever stayed in, in Greece. The staff was absolutely sensational and was willing to go that extra mile to make us happy and comfortable. They helped us plan our short 4 day get away in Athens and made us feel right at home. The room was beautifully decorated and extremely clean and the beds oh so comfortable. Did i mention the location??? It is close to everything all sites, museums and transport (metro is only a 2 minute walk). The breakfast was delicious with a variety of pastries, fruit and yummy fresh orange juice. We also enjoyed a welcome drink at there bar in the lobby. This is definately a 2 thumbs up for me and would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Athens and wanting to stay at a cosy, warm and welcoming environment with a great location... Will definately go back

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRS_HAPPYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

The hotel is in a great location as it is relatively close to the train station, restaurants and walking distance to all the tourist locations.
The down side is that the hotel is located in front of a main street and our level 1 room was directly facing the road so our room had very bad street noise. Our room also had smoke smell which might had been from the smoking in the bar downstairs or pollution from the cars from the main road.
The hotel has 2 computers with free internet. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shhhh_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I had reservation for this hotel in December, and made payment in advance, but cause
I had a flu, could not come ( made very late cancellation ).When I was expecting that can forget my money, I was really suprised when they let me know they will put funds on account to cover the costs of my next stay in February ( to be honest, would be happy with
some discount ). About the staff, Donara ( I like her voice ) and Susie, are very helpful, also sweet girl "in charge for breakfast" ( was little bit late on breakfast, but also it was not the problem ). They have fresh squeeze orange juice !!! About location, you really don´t need a taxi, public transportation is very close, it is easy to come from and to the airport and by 5 min walk you can visit Acropolis, Plaka ... The bad was very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodos
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2010

It is a very warm and well decorated hotel. It is close to the center and very comfortable. All the staff is very kind and accomodating. It distinguishs the modern face of Athens with the best way. I think tha the idea to call it Homtel and not just Hotel was not just brilliant but also true.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAWAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

The location could not be better!!! However, only half the staff is friendly and helpful. The half that are, were absolutely wonderful. The other half were downrite rude more often than not. The accomodations are not what are advertised. Rooms are very small compared to photos appearance. The shower sizes were made for children. Breakfast buffet is good and had variety. The best part of staying at this hotel is LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! You can walk to just about anything you want to see, or to the metro to get where you want to go. There is a 24 hour restraunt 1/4 block down and is worth the stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul n Despina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 325 in Athens
2,197 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
992 reviews
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#35 of 325 in Athens
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 325 in Athens
699 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 325 in Athens
1,675 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Property: Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Athens
#36 Business Hotel in Athens
#41 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing