We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in the middle of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #42 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
“Perfect place in the middle of everything”
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Great hotel just a short walk of all places. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were modern but at the same time classic and give a feeling of luxory. Bed was excellant, coco-mat material, best I have ever slept. Breakfast was also great, lot of choice and fresh fruits every morning. Plus comes also from free internet and computers in free use.

The hotel was very near Acropolis and Temple of Zeus and the restaurant area of Plaka. The shopping street is also very close walk away. Althought hotel is located side quite big street, inside hotel there is quiet and no noise comes inside rooms. I think it was perfect value for the money :)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    446
    123
    48
    30
See reviews for
225
493
114
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2010

The hotel is full of character and despite the relatively low cost, provides pleasant extras like freshly laundered dressing gowns. Staff are friendly and helpful, and even provide first-aid care if, like me, you fell down on the city's terrible pavements. Beds very comfortable, rooms have air con and excellent free wi-fi and breakfast is varied and fine. Location is fab, five minutes from the fantastic Acropolis Museum, although it's a bit noisy if you're on the front, as it's on a busy main road, and the showers are far from being power showers. Great value, nice place to stay.

Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2010

the hotel is extremly nice, the location is perfect! the rooms are exactly like the website. superb hotel nice staff

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel. We arrived from our cruise early in the morning and was warmly greeted by Donna who proved to be so helpful and charming as she gave a detailed explanation of hotel and the sights.
We were able to leave our luggage until our rooms were ready and this enabled us to get to the New Acropolis Museum right away.
The hotel is in walking distance of the Museum, Hardrian's Gate, Temple of Zeus and of course the Acropolis and Plaka
Our rate included breakfast which was buffet style and included fresh juices, delicious yoghurt, eggs, cheese and cold cuts, cakes and great coffee.The breakfast area was kept well supplied by Irene. Thank you Irene
Computers are located in the lounge area for guest use and these are complimentary and is the printing of boarding passes.
Rooms are supplied with lovely cocomat mattress, which made for a great sleep.
I loved my single room on the 3rd floor, very comfortable space with a very nice bathroom
Please remember that this is a renovated building so there are some steps before you get to the elevators but help is provided.
Overall a delightful hotel.


's Gate and Plaka

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sans-S0uci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Our family (kids 11 & 12) stayed in both family rooms during 2 non consecutive visits to Athens. Both rooms were very spacious, air conditioned, excellent beds, good bathrooms. It depends upon your expectations of a room, however we were extremely happy with our choice of accommodation. A few steps to carry bags up to rooms, but this is just part of travelling.

I have read some of the reviews re busy road and the noise, however after a long day sightseeing and eating and returning late, the very, very slight buzz of cars were actually calming to fall asleep with. Absolutely no complaints re noise!

We travelled for 3 weeks in Greece & Italy and the breakfast served here was the best. Vast range of food choices, freshly cooked hot food, freshly squeezed fruit juice, friut, cereal, pastries. Great way to start the day.

All staff were extremely friendly & helpful, couldn't ask for more. Would definetely stay here again upon a return to Athens.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magoo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

It is not often that you find a place like this hotel. It is small enough so that you are very well cared for and large enough to have complete privacy with all the features of larger hotels, such as an on-site small restaurant and bar, and elevator. We stayed in Room 11, which is a superior/deluxe room, which was located on the corner of two busy streets and yet was not noisy at all. The room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was a good size with a hair dryer. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on; the cocomat mattress was so amazing we plan to purchase one for our home, as soon as the Canadian distributor begins selling them. The breakfast was great, we really enjoyed making our own fresh-squeezed orange juice and the chocolate crepes were delicious. The only thing I didn't like about the breakfast were the always-cold eggs and omelette, I like mine hot. The coffee was really delicious. The hotel is walking distance to all major sites, and many wonderful restaurants. I was unfortunately ill at the time of my visit and the staff went out of their way to give me tea and toast late in the evening because I had had nothing to eat earlier, and provided this at no charge to us. The hotel has free internet service, and can assist with tour bookings. All major tour operators will come to this hotel to pick you up as well, making it very convenient and simple to enjoy tours within Athens or excursions outside the city. This is a wonderful hotel, very charming, sophisticated yet filled with warmth. We were delighted to be there and would definitely return to this lovely place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

I read so many favorable reviews that I felt it would be foolish to stay elsewhere. I was wrong. When I arrived at the hotel, the first thing I noticed was that the pictures were far better than the real thing. The fact that it was two doors away from a sex shop did not bother me so much as the fact that my room was barely big enough to fit the very worn out and old bed. To make matters worse, there was no place to put my suitcase and belongings. The room had a closet, but it wouldn't fit anything anyway. I had to put my medium sized suitcase on the tiny night stand and then put all my other stuff on the floor, where there wasn't much room to walk to begin with. The street the hotel is on is very near to the Acropolis and the Plaka, which were nice bonuses. But the price of the tiny shoebox sized room was far beyond what it should have been. Another downer was that the hotel did not charge me when I booked the room, so the price of the room essentially skyrocketed by a good sum by the time they did charge my credit card when I checked out.

Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank gobluego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,239 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#23 of 326 in Athens
1,017 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 326 in Athens
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#33 of 326 in Athens
2,015 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Property: Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Athens
#36 Business Hotel in Athens
#41 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing