We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place~”
Review of Hotel Ariston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ariston
Ranked #12 of 54 Athens B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2014

the hotel is very close to Larissa station. Very convenient!
The room is clean but not new. and the bathroom is small.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 922yichunh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I had stayed in Ariston hotel for 3 nights. The overall experience is great. The location is nice and easy to find very near to Larissa metro station. The check-in process had taken less than a minute. The room was quite small but nice and clean. The breakfast was nice. All the staff were helpful and nice, many thanks to Martina, Elene and the gentleman who helped me go online.
I will go there back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is very close to train station, you can see it on the main street when u exit the station. Clean and lovely deco hotel. The staffs are nice and friendly and speaking good english. The breakfast is OK. Good hotel for u to state if u need to take morning train to Kalambaka. There is a Careefour nearby, but it close on Sunday! weekday opening time is 8am-8pm.

Room Tip: the room can see a nice sunrise at the morning at the balcony, don't miss it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hosang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel was extremely close to the train station. The staff were helpful: when my friend needed a phone charger, the receptionist Eleni lent her her own to use overnight. The room was well-designed and furnished, BUT it was not clean. There were bits of lint and hair all over the floor, and a mysterious item under the stand that looked like a cinnamon stick. We have paid less for hotels in the same area that were absolutely spotless. Plus, its proximity to the train station meant that it was extremely noisy all night from the traffic, which made it very difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a LOVELY time in Ariston, mainly due to the following factors:
(1) Its location (2) the staff (Sophia & Martina) (3) the room

Location:
Located a stone's throw from Station Larissis is this beautiful hotel at an affordable price. Easy to find-- When you exit the subway station, just look around you and u will see it. It is a corner unit. Being away from the touristy part of Athens meant that it was quiet and being close to the subway station meant that we could get to any place we wanted to conveniently. Approximately 3-4 stops to Monastiraki and Syntagma. There isn't a lot going on in this part of town, but you can find a Carrefour opposite the hotel (abt 3 minutes walk) and bakeries near by, also a short walk away. The National Archeological Musuem is about a 10 minute walk straight down the road beside Ariston- which makes this hotel a great place to stay for your first day in Athens. We didn't find it to be noisy. Some noise from traffic was there of course, but they were faint as the rooms had very solid proofing. Hotel is abt an hour from the airport by subway, and about 40 mins by cab, a little more during rush hours.

The staff
The staff at the reception were wonderful- in particular Sophia and Martina, who were so incredibly warm, personable and gracious. You were both simply outstanding!!

The room
We were lucky to get a corner room with had 3 (yes THREE) small balconies with views of the city roads and the train station. As mentioned earlier, in spite of being by the road, the noise never bothered us. The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable beds (not hard) and pillows, with your basic room facilities like mini fridge, bathtub, safe deposit box, hairdryer, tv. The room and hotel itself is beautiful and is very reasonably priced if you compare it to other hotels in more popular areas monastiraki and the likes.


Tip: On the walk towards the museum, you will find more bakeries and small convenience stores. So you can pick up your breakfast on ur way to the museum. If not, breakfast at the hotel is 5 euro which is not bad since it is a basic breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Looking at travelers' pics, it looks like shower curtains were installed in their bathroom but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catspyjamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Friendly, great location, clean room and surroundings. The bathroom is really good, though not the largest, and has a really good bath-tub to unwind yourself. There's a cute little balcony which overlooks the main street.
Location: 2 minutes off the Larissa Metro station (in fact you can see the hotel once you get out of the metro station)
Nearby: Carrefour market, various eateries, taxi stand, railway station.
Room type stayed: Twin room

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sojourner06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I was surprised to get such good service and attention on the one night I stayed in the hotel in December 2013. I arrived at the train station from another part of Greece at midnight in an area that is not the best in Athens. It is also not known for good hotels. However, this hotel was really nice, it seemed to be recently renovated and the receptionist was really friendly. I had the opportunity to select a room (I always go for a quiet room and the view comes second). I had a nice room and I understand that it was not the best in the hotel because they were really hesitant to give me that (due to its small size and lack of view). However I got exactly what I wanted - a good night's sleep in a really comfy bed and I enjoyed the treatment of all employees there. The price range is also very good. The only minus is the area it is located in, but still, it is really close to the metro station and you are directly opposite the train station. I recommend this hotel for an overnight stay!

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist - there are some more quiet rooms in the back (without the view though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naoum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#20 of 284 in Athens
1,215 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#58 of 284 in Athens
928 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#21 of 284 in Athens
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marble House
#24 of 284 in Athens
723 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 284 in Athens
3,485 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#34 of 284 in Athens
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston

Address: Neofitou Metaxa 35 & Diligianni 50 | Station Larissis, Athens 10439, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Athens
Price Range: £31 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ariston 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing