We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vikakorkuti
Athens, Greece

Excellent combination of price and service

Review of Ariston Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2017via mobile
I stayed in this hotel for 1 night with my friend. Great location. Just a few minutes to metaxourgeio metro station. The rooms are economic, but they are very clean in compare to other hotels of the same rage, nice decorated with new furniture. Polite staff. We did enjoy our stay.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £166
1.6 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Δίκλινο Δωμάτιο με Μπαλκόνι
£159
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
£373
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hyatt.com
2.3 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £207
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £171
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £384
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £191
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £131
  • Novotel
    £159
0.3 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £166
  • Algotels
1.7 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £166
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Athens
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
76
174
78
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
174
78
16
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Nice Hotel for one quick night in athens but average on the size of the room, we should have chosen one higher room to be able to have a bigger one. The staff is really nice and the hotel it's easy to find :)

Room tip: top floors :)
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MadeleineD375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I stayed here with my fiancé in December 2016. Our visit was a mixture between work and leisure as he is a musician and was performing but we were just as much on holiday!
It was my first time to Greece and din't know what to expect, I had been to Cyprus and I guess I was expecting similar but you will not find that in Athens. Do your research and check out the areas where you want to stay, there are some very rough parts to Athens.
This hotel however is in a great spot right near to the train station - so you can travel easily all over to see whatever sites you want to see and be away from any rough or dodgy areas staying here. I didn't see anything bad at all around the hotel and felt perfectly safe there and walking to and from the station. You can easily get to the best eating district from the train station too.
The service in the hotel was fantastic, the staff were so welcoming and accommodating to any need we had. Snacks are served at the hotel, breakfast was of a good standard and when I needed to book an extra night it was no bother at all.
The rooms were clean and you had everything you needed in them.
When I go back to Athens I will stay here again for sure, you are out of the way and within a couple of minutes from the train station so location is perfect.
I would recommend my friends and family to stay here purely due to the location and standard of the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vintagehippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Very good hotel. we stayed there all the times we visited Athens. Very pleasent and helping personnel (especially SOFIA, she helped us alot with hotel, car renting and general information). At first location may seem far, but it is just couple steps away from metro station (you can travel by metro to every point in the city) and from bus and train terminals (who travels to other cities).
Rooms are compact, clean, with good working a/c in summer and heating in winter. all apliances operate properly and you can find basic shower set in bathroom. Breakfast is simple but sufficient, you can ask for very early breakfast too. We recommend this hotel for any type of travel.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dovletovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The hotel is located very close to Larissa Railway and Metro Station. Abt 45mins - 1hr journey from the Airport. Cost was at 18 Euros from Airport to Larissa Metro Station. Take the exit leading to Diligainni, and you will see Ariston Hotel on the right.
Hotel location was in the middle of Athens. the Metro station was an easy access, but do keep your valuables close to you.
Less than 5mins walk, and the staff and kitchen crew, Marlina was very friendly and will assist you anything you need. From providing boiling water, to showing how to use the balcony door. It was a good stay for me and my best friend. Only thing we hoped to have was a kettle to boil water.
All in all it was a good stay for our 7 nights.

Room tip: Corner rooms are cosy.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aishah849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Our room faced a main road and railway and there is a noise problem. It was clean and well-serviced despite maintenance glitches. The staff was helpful especially the receptionist Matina. Breakfast was basic and the same every day. Hotel location near Metro(Larissa station), railway and bus lines makes access easy including to airport (by Metro -change at Syntagma station)

Room tip: Ask for a room away from highway.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews