We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

O Tzitzikas Ke O Mermigkas
Ranked #69 of 3,748 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Syntagma
sydney,aus
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food is Greek traditional with a modern twist, we ordered several plates of different things and shared. Everything was very tasty and enjoyable . We went back 2 more times during our stay in Athens.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cleoSydney_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    437
    114
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It is just OK”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I think it is overestimated. I think it is too expensive considering whta they provide. The quality is not to bad, nothing special though. I would not chase afetr an empty table in the future.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mikalina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
“Great variation on Greek food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food here is wonderful. It's an oasis in the Syntagma desert. Delicious gigades with taramosalata, salmon with tartar sauce, the house salad... Traditional dishes with original twists. Quite fast service for Greek standards and quite cheap too. It's a must.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice food!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after my parents recommended it! It had nice food, well I liked it, my partner said he had better! The customer service was a little slow but eventually we got our food which tasted fresh!

Helpful?
Thank Hospitality_critic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tourists' surprise ”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I happened to find this restaurant out of a walkabout in the city centre. It was superb!!! They started the order with some Greek vodka for us to try!! The waited upstairs is very friendly and kept checking what we need and explaining to us what the dishes and the drinks are although he was super busy cos all tables are full. Pork chops in orange sauce were excellent!!! I couldn't find it elsewhere although I had even having lots of pork chops in the previous few days. Mussels were good. Rissotto was fine. We enjoyed the atmosphere. It's like a homely restaurant with warm atmosphere. This restaurant is simply full, not just tourists but full of locals as well!! I couldn't recommend more but to ask you to come and experience it yourself.

Helpful?
Thank HPoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Tzitzikas Ke O Mermigkas also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to O Tzitzikas Ke O Mermigkas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing