We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to our apartment”
Review of Ep Avli

Ep Avli
Ranked #1,132 of 3,750 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: US$22 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pangrati
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to our apartment”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We lodged at Athens Green Apartment, which is a 5 min walk to Ep avil. The service was awesome, and they were gracious to accomadate our group. We were the first to arrive(around 7;30), being that Greeks eat pretty late(around 9:30-10pm).
The salads are awesome, the lamb was great as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamaal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Everything about this place was great: the food, ambiance and service. The salads and appetizers were amazing, especially the mushrooms and beans. They bring out an authentic Greek spread with the bread that is simply amazing. You dont want to miss it. It tastes sort of like potato salad, but better and doesnt have potatoes. We ordered the lamb chops and they were great as well. The best part was that we were surrounded by locals enjoying their favorite place. They open layebfor dinner only aroind 7.

Helpful?
Thank Latrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Very tasty homemade food!!! One of the best restaurants in Athens !!!The prices are very reasonable !!! I visited it a lot of times with friends !!!! Nice environment !!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rouli_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blankenberge, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“we recommend”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

we were a bit disappointed that all guests were tourists (like us...). but the menu was quite original (sole with orange sauce, liver with honey) and the food delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lukdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good greek food on a nice roof top patio”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a nice restaurant in a residential neighbourhood. It is frequented by regular Athenians and the food is excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BSG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ep Avli also viewed

 
 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Ep Avli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing