We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High prices but unbeatable views”

Galaxy Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #166 of 2,576 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Galaxy Bar Enjoy stunning views of the ancient Acropolis under a spectacular canopy of stars, in the Hilton Athens hotel’s rooftop Galaxy Bar. Chic and contemporary, with plush wooden decking and a glass-top bar, the Galaxy Bar is a favorite hang-out among celebrities and guests at the Hilton Athens hotel.Early evening brings a cool, eclectic clientele, who sip cocktails and boutique-brand drinks while listening to hip electro music and enjoying the incredible views from the open-air terrace. Opening Hours : Sun to Thurs, 6pm - 3am / Fri & Sat, 6pm - 4am. Take time out to enjoy an exquisite alfresco meal in spectacular roof-top surroundings, at the Hilton Athens hotel’s Galaxy restaurant.Enjoy fresh-grilled fish from charcoal barbeques on long summer evenings, or simply relax with a martini in the company of Athens’ glitterati.Open in evenings from May to October, Galaxy Restaurant serves mouth-watering Mediterranean and Japanese cuisine and features incredible views of the Acropolis. Opening Hours : Sun to Thurs, 7:30pm - 1am / Fri & Sat, 7:30pm - 1:30am
Reviewed 29 May 2014

You will pay top dollar for drinks and appetizers here, but for the view of the Acropolis, its worth it!

Thank JohnTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 301 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

The main problem is the alcohol content onto the cocktails served by the excellent bartender on the magnificent terrace overlooking the Parthenon: the martini, the gimlet, the moscow mule are always too light ... Ernest Hemingway would have turned back with a grimace! The food is good, however, the wonderful view at sunset rewards you for every disappointment at the bar. Try the fish and the meat on a hot stone with a good wine (Chilean or Argentinean better than greek) and life will become a sweet dream.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twang54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent view of Athens from the terrace the cocktails were also very interesting while the nibbles failed to impress. Haven't tried the food menu though. Staff is friendly and the location in central Athens is very convenient.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis K, Manager at Galaxy Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your visit in the Galaxy Bar at the roof top of the Hilton Athens hotel.
It is with great pleasure to read that your experience with us was a good one and that you enjoyed the services provided and the breathtaking view,
Looking forward for your next visit.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have been with my wife for a nice and romantic dinner,the tables at the terrace are providing a panoramic view of Athens,the food is just excellent,blank angus beef fillet and their famous sushi,try their signature cocktails such as supernova or unplugged ,the service is 5star hotel,with very friendly staff and more than willing to satisfy your needs,I think is a must place to be,highly recommended.

Thank Yiannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis K, Manager at Galaxy Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful night at the Galaxy Bar/Restaurant. Many thanks indeed for recommending us to other future guests/visitors,

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

A group of 5 of us went on a Saturday night and I think it's fair to say we got more than our money's worth - very generous portions, free bread, soup, desserts and shots of Greek liqueurs! While appreciated, I'd still be giving it an excellent rating without all those extras.
It was my first time in Greece and I was keen to have some proper Greek food. Locals were eating here alongside the tourists, always a good sign, and the two courses we paid for were delicious! For the main I had lamb and it was perfectly cooked and full of flavour. If I go back to Athens I will definitely head here for dinner again!

1  Thank UKandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis K, Manager at Galaxy Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sir,Madame

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your visit in the Galaxy Bar/Restaurant at the roof top of Hilton Athens hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galaxy Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Galaxy Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing