We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Τελειοοο”
Review of Koupa Libre

Koupa Libre
Ranked #1,001 of 2,836 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Cosy,nice environment,pet friendly and clean.If you’re a morning person try taking your coffee and brunch there,if not don’t hesitate to visit it later in the evening for some traditional Greek food and drinks.Must try the Koupa libre salad and if you’re lucky enough to taste it before it’s gone,the cheesecake .Highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Vasiliki Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

I will start with the service: inefficient and somewhat impolite. This sets the stage for the rest. It’s nothing out of the ordinary. Prices above average.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank gourmetathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefteris N, Manager at Koupa Libre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thanks for your response!! We are sorry if someone was impolite with you. We try every day to do our best!! About the prices we just want to inform you that is really below average not only in Thiseio but in all Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing food and very friendly staff :) We had lattes, nutella crepes and Greek yogurt with fruit and honey! It was great and such a wonderful find.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank al3xpagano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were staying in a small apartment and found this little gem which we made our "local". Lovely atmosphere - on a shaded corner where you can watch neighbourhood life away from the tourists just 100 metres up the street.

Good simple authentic food, excellent coffee, nice house wine and a selection of beers. Cocktails and spirits too if you want but not a huge range.

Obviously a popular spot with local residents. Nothing fancy but nice decor and good soundtrack. The proprietor speaks pretty good English too.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SydneyTeviot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koupa Libre also viewed

 
Nea Chalkidona, Athens
 

Been to Koupa Libre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing