We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and service”

Agora Select Restaurant Bar
Ranked #96 of 3,709 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$73
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The food was fabulous (simply love the seafood pasta and the grilled octopus), service fast and staff friendly, nice décor restaurant. At the end of the meal when we asked for the bill, they served us dessert on the house. What a sweet ending to a wonderful meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    129
    32
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level Contributor
179 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Go there!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staff, service, food and price were worth a second visit - but I ran out of time! We shared one of the fish dishes (portion sizes are generous) but others had the chicken and kebab and they were superb.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank crocettesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value and great food”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I visited Agora on the evening of 3rd April with two colleagues. We ordered shrimps and calamari to start. WOW! This enormous plate of really good quality well presented food arrived ... Masses of it and delicious. Then came the steak ... Great quality meat and huge pieces of meat. Very nicely cooked. It was all round a great experience. I went back the night after and was charged 26 euros for a great meal with drinks. Top top restaurant. Went back for lunch on the 5th and gorged myself.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Has potential”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The restaurant is right behind Hilton, it is nicely decorated and the plants at the outside provide a nice impression. Staff ranged from very polite to indifferent, while some of the staff ate in the table near the entrance which can explain the small delay in taking our order. The dishes that we ordered where a mix of hit and miss, pork was cooked perfectly but the chicken was very dry.
The salad was very good and large enough for two. I would give it another try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice downtown choise”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have been to Agora many times mostly for business lunches or dinners.
The restaurant is almost next door to Hilton. Internal environment is nice but more impressive is the outdoor full of plants space which gives you the impression of being in the middle of a big garden when sitting inside. There are also tables outside. There is always a big variety of dishes as well as daily specials. Portions are big and prices are reasonable. Waiters are polite and helpful.
I highly recommend Agora .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kythsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agora Select Restaurant Bar also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Agora Select Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing