We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, outstanding service!! ”
Review of Elefsina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elefsina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elefsina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We have been here for a week, like 3 years ago.
The product is maintained well and the service stood out again. What a friendly and helpful team!!
We will be back and recommend the Elefsina Hotel to anyone for business and pleasure. Thank you for a great time!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Rene1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

If your in the Elefsina Area you will not be disapointed in this hotel. I literally spent about a year here. I stayed exclusively in Suites and the staff treat you like family.... two thumbs up!
Plenty to eat within walking distance too...Room service is free of charge and roof restaurant is really nice..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wockhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

It fully deserve the four stars it has... Polite personeel, wonderful swimming pool, confortable rooms and private parking. We stayed there from 14 to 16 of August, getting a superior room for only 70 euros per night (without booking at all).

Room service is free of charge and roof restaurant is really nice.

The town is not so nice but you can reach Athens in less than half an hour.

If we'll came back to Greece we will go again there for sure! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dario_fiumicello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We just loved our stay at the hotel in august 2013! The service was absolutely amazing, very friendly, and the staff were so loving to our 1-year old daughter.

The location in Elefsina made it a perfect stop-over for us. From Elefsina it was easy to reach the center of Athens and the harbour in Pireaus as well as it is located near the airport.

The nice pool was a very welcome addition in the warm summer. It added to the good ambience, that some locals came by to hang out by the pool, while having their afternoon coffee.

The restaurant serves very tasty food, traditional greek but with some modern touches and a more modern serving style than in the traditional taverns. Again it really says a lot of good about the place, that we saw many locals coming in for dinner.

My favorite part though, was the amazing roof bar. Nice cocktails, good music, amazing ambience. I wish I could spend all my summer nights there.

Rooms and facilities in Elefsina Hotel are everything you'd expect from a luxury hotel. However, while some luxury hotels can seem very unpersonal, Elefsina Hotel has managed just the right balance of luxury, personality and warm atmosphere. The hotel is just outstanding and we are already looking forward to coming back next time we go to Greece!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissJulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very good service, excellent food (breakfast and dinner) polite stuff. Close to Athens. Very clean and sleek plus there is a pool and a roof bar. And the price was customer-friendly indeed. To be recommended with no reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is modern and the service is good. The rooms are practical designed each one with its own balcony. The staff is helpful. You also have a nice roof bar and some business area. Breakfast is wonderful

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raf_Aversa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Located in the centre of Elefsina, this hotel is a perfect stop-over place for those who wish a nice comfortable hotel close to Athens for a very good price. Very clean, super food and service, as well in the rooftop restaurant at the breakfast buffet. Very clean. The most helpful, best trained and polite staff I have seen so far in Greece. Very nice rooms, pool and pool terrace looked really nice (no time to swim though...). Parking under the hotel is for those who like to get a kick ! My pick-up truck just made it in the curve and I had to park on 2 places because one was not large enough. Only negative remark : my GPS did not have the hotel, and when you come from the highway, there are no indications for the hotel. In general, this hotel is worth more than most 5 start hôtels in Athens.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the pool side. The rooms on the street can be a bit Noisy (dogs barking).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilse r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElefsinaHotel, General Manager at Elefsina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear ilse r,
Thank you for your kind review, it really make us eager to try harder in order to deliver the best service to our guests! The indoor parking is a little tight and that's why we now have a new outdoor parking as well, just around the corner.
In order to help future guests it would be very helpful if you could inform us of your GPS brand in order to reach them and include Elefsina Hotel in their list.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,

Yiannis Kalliantas
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elefsina
16.8 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
369 reviews
11.7 mi away
Megara Hotel
Megara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Megara
29 reviews
19.0 mi away
Kinetta Beach Hotel
Kinetta Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinetta
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,409 reviews
8.2 mi away
Carol Hotel
Carol Hotel
#14 of 27 in Piraeus
26 reviews
7.9 mi away
Votsalakia Hotel
Votsalakia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Salamina
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elefsina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elefsina Hotel

Address: Dimitras 55 & Riga Fereou Streets, Elefsina 192 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > West Attica Region > Elefsina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elefsina
Price Range: £74 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elefsina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Elefsina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing