We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Islands - Hellenic Seaways”
Review of Hellenic Seaways

Hellenic Seaways
Ranked #10 of 47 things to do in Piraeus
Attraction details
Reviewed 20 October 2009

AVOID TRAVEL ON HELLENIC SEAWAYS BOAT FERRIES TO OR IN THE GREEK ISLANDS. HERE IS OUR HORROR STORY BELOW IN A LETTER TO THE CHAIRMAN OF THIS ORGANIZATION. HE NEVER RESPONDED AFTER 2 MONTHS AND OUR LOSS WAS OVER $200.00. CHOOSE ANOTHER LINE FOR TRAVEL.

Konstantinos Klironomos
Hellenic Passenger Sea Lines
Head office
6, Astiggos Karaiskaki Square 18531
PIRAEUS , ATTIKI , GREECE

To the attention of: Konstantinos Klironomos
Hello
We are writing you because no one else from Hellenic has responded to our requests.
We purchased business class tickets from you for Thira to Heraklio for 09/06/09 on Flyingcat 4, Hellenic Seaways. The boat was more than 2 and half hours late forcing us to miss the last bus to Chania where our room reservations were and all rental car agencies were closed. Because of this we were forced to purchase tickets on another boat and pay for a taxi from Rethimno to Chania, a cost of 60 Euros.
We contacted Dakoutros Travel in Santorini immediately requesting a either a refund or an exchange for forthcoming ferries to Naxos, Mykonos or Piraeus. They assured us they had forwarded our request to Hellenic. Unfortunately we did not receive a response from Hellenic (see attached received fax on 01/07/09) until well after we had returned home so an exchange is not possible.
We have attached photo copies of these unused tickets and a faxed copy of a letter from Vassilios Katsaris that was received on 01/07/09, 11 days after we returned from our vacation in Greece.
We are requesting a refund for these tickets which came to 100.00 Euros total. The tickets were purchased by Mastercard on 08/06/09 in Thira. We can mail these tickets back to you if necessary. Please advise.

Craig and Colleen, Oregon USA

6  Thank NWWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 345 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank PLZ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Thank mariapenasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Thank Korina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Werner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hellenic Seaways also viewed

Piraeus, Piraeus Region
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
 
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
 

Been to Hellenic Seaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing