We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Argo Anita
Nearby Hotels
Phidias Piraeus Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$611
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Piraeus Port Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Anemoni(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faros 1 Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savoy Hotel(Piraeus)
US$91
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Efplias Hotel(Piraeus)
US$142
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Noufara(Piraeus)
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lilia Hotel(Piraeus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
50
146
100
38
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
146
100
38
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busrestaurant closeair consouvlakiquiet at nightpiraeus portfamily hotelperfect hotelthe hotel offersminutes walk awaystayed one nightthe hotel is cleanshort stayairportathensstoppatras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Safe area, not too far from the port (wish it was a little closer). It is around the corner from the bus stop for the x96 bus from the airport. The metro and the port are each about a 10 minute walk. The center of Athens is about 15 minutes via metro. The room was basic but clean. I liked staying in Piraeus because it's cheaper than Athens and feels safer at night (it's very quiet there).

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Easyeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Stayed here on 25th April for a night, so we could catch an early boat from Piraeus.

Booked in advance at a good price( 30 euros ) but they upgraded us to a better room

Walls a bit thin and accommodation basic but clean, great for a one night stay. Only 15 minute walk to the port carrying backpacks.

Only drawback is that we could not find anywhere much for a meal - if the hotel could recommend or have a list of possibilities it would be very useful

Room Tip: Ask for a front room - view okay and road not busy
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudyLomas19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

OIn arriving in Piraeus from Patras, we asked several hotels the price and looked into some.
This hotel doen't look very Greek nor authentic, but it is a very low cost and t the same time convenient hotel. What can you expect for euro 30 two persons a day?
The staff is very helpfull, if Natalia is there, she knows a lot about what you want to know from Athens and surroundings.
Very good price prestation

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank feyerabendconvex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Bright, welcoming and most importantly a 5-minute walk from our ferry that was leaving early in the morning.

We arrived at night after the airport bus dropped us off at the docks. Piraeus is in a shocking state, it felt like we were behind enemy lines in a warzone. Dim streetlamps, cracked pavements, abandoned buildings scrawled with graffiti, everything buried under a thick coating of grime...yuck. We had a map and it was maybe a 3-minute walk down deathly quiet streets from the bus stop.

Our room decor was dated, A/C cost extra and the door to the loo was a plastic concertina partition. Everything was clean, TV reception was fine and we had a balcony overlooking the church next door, who needs an alarm clock?

The bed was comfy, bedding was clean, but the walls were as thin as newspapers. We could hear our neighbours talking. They weren't shouting, just talking. Good thing we always take earplugs.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redbeard_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The hotel is one very affortable with only ~5 mins walk to Piraeus metro(ISAP green line).
We stay 2 days(before and after trip to Santorini), both days we were allocated very nice room, newly renovated and clean. We were very surprise and glad we select this hotel as we being told that most budget hotel at Piraeus port are old and not clean.

The hotel is easy to find and very near to a 24 hrs food store(just around a corner, 2mins walk) where you can get food at anytime(sandwich, drinks, burger, etc). Also, the food from the bar is very reasonable price too....
Do opt in for the breakfast option(~euro8/pp), which also give u priority transfer to the early morning ferry to ur greek island vacation. The breakfast spread based on our opinion was very worthy of its price with spread of bread, toast, biscuit,eggs, cereal, yogurt, coffee and fruit juice for ur slection. We have a great breakfast before depart for ferry to Santorini. The mineral water bottles also reasonablely price...do get 1-2 big bottles before leaving for ferry...

Hotel reception and owner was very accomodating and helpful on area info and place to visit. Overall, we will grade the area pretty safe, you won't see any loittering around youngster...but the street abit quiet at nite, but based on the reception guy/ladies, the area was safe and no need to worry. We even walk with our luggage from port to hotel at nite ~10pm, the area is very well lit, just follow the hotel provided route and you can find the hotel easily.

We will recommend this hotel for transit to greek island ferry.
And thinking back, if traveller don't mind the nite view, staying at this hotel and take daily metro to Athens (1 Euro/way, 30mins journey), traveller will save alots on accomodation and the metro stop near Plaka area at athens.

Also, free wifi connection available per floor and signal strength was good and fast speed. Very good for those with laptop/netbook

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne_Lee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews