We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recomend”
Review of Hotel Argo Anita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Argo Anita
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is very easily accesible by public transportation from airport and city and very near to the Pireaus port -- it is the main advantage. Rooms are relevant to price, breakfast is rich in choise. I were is this hotel 6 years ago and for me it was not a question what hotel to choose for recent trip as well I will stay in this hotel during my next trip :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Martins V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Location, obviously, is nothing special. You're at a port but the hotel is very close to Piraeus Pier, only a short walk. Gorgeous if you have to be on board a ferry boat early in the morning.
From airport get on bus X96. Get off at DIMOTIKO bus stop. Take left, first right (there's a HSBC at the corner) and Argo Anita is on the third street on the right.
I slept here one night some years ago. It's completly renovated.
Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable.
In the bathroom you'll find soap and shower gel dispenser. There is no hair drier.
In our bedroom there was only one electrical outlet .
Staff is very kind. We checked in very late with no problems. In the morning they'll give you any usefull info.
Buffet breakfast starts at 6.00 and costs € 6,00 each.
Very reasonable price.

Room Tip: room 104 is a good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUGI_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, the staff told me and my friend they have upgraded our room although we only paid for the standard room.

As a result, the room we ended up with was really good. Spacious, clean and neat. Air conditioner was present and TV was there. They could have put more socket and put them in somewhere more accessible though.

All in all, it was an extreme bargain for the price paid. Though, there really is not much to do in Pireaus. So, this place is really ideal to rest up before boarding the ferry.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This is a budget hotel. Rooms are extremely cheap and for the price they are good.

Bathrooms aren't spotless, but are useable!

Walls are fairly thin, but bearable!

The service however is next to none and staff went above and beyond to help!

Would happily stay again for the price!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for one night on our way to Santorini. We both really enjoyed our stay, it was close to everything including the port and the staff were helpful and friendly! I would recommend this place to anyone! We were even lucky enough to have a small balcony!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank EssieGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is very close to the port (10 - 15 mins walk) doable even with bags.
So it is convenient if going to the islands and it is cheap.
The rooms are neat and well kept. The room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were placed.
Now the bad part: the walls are paper thin. I heard someone opening a plastic cover and I thought it was someone next to my bed but it was actually in another room. If they spoke or walked you would hear it as clear as someone next to you. Never experienced that in my years of travelling :D
The bed is a bit hard. The drinking glass was always placed up - which is a hygiene risk. The glass should always be placed facing down (now that's just me nit picking)

The breakfast is not worth the 6 euros, there is literally only cereals and bread. I would recommend going out to the many café's around the place.

The hotel staff are just lovely, always helpful and cheerful. They even pressed our clothes for free. They allowed me to take a conference call in their restaurant after hours. Always helped with our questions.
So a mixed bag but I would stay there again if it were just for a night for the convenience and the quality

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwi_traveller_Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Tasos was great! If there is any problem, he will fix it. You can take the X96 bus from the airport for 5 Euros. This bus runs 24 hours a day. Buy your ticket at the booth outside the airport and board the bus, telling the driver you need to stop at Dimotiko. The ride is 40 minutes. You will see the HSBC bank on the corner. Walk up hill past HSBC bank, go two blocks, and Hotel Argo is on your right. There are GREAT shopping deals in Piraeus on shoes and clothes, and nice restaurants!

Room Tip: I was very happy with my room! Staff is friendly. Tasos, the manager is very professional. Try th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KatrinaOrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.6 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#8 of 27 in Piraeus
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argo Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argo Anita

Address: 23-25 Navarchou Notara, Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: £26 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Argo Anita 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Argo Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anita Argo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing