We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phidias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phidias Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Kos Town, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

An excellent hotel, in a very convenient location in Pasalimani, with tasty, most clean, renovated rooms, an excellent reception service during the whole day, and very nice breakfast (and in the reasonable price of 5 euro). I loved the service, location, and the free wi-fi in the rooms. Most definitely the hotel was rates above the 4star hotel (God save me) that I booked in Brussels and all that because people make the difference.

Room Tip: The hotel also provides a free transfer to the train station and port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NansyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    246
    36
    9
    9
See reviews for
286
594
108
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Nice small hotel located conveniently close to the centre of Piraeus.
The only thing negative was that the fan in the bathroom was noisy when in use. Apart from that everything was very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jens002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petalidi, Messinia, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

excellent, very CLEAN, we stay in this hotel with our two little girls, so we take the family bedroom and it was really spacious, breakfast very good for the price. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

excellent location, reasonable rates,really clean room, recent renovation. I will defenately visit pheidias hotel again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thaleia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I booked this hotel when i was visiting the islands and needed an overnight stay before catching my flight home. They were very welcoming and extremely helpful. I intend to stay there again as it was great value and really comfy beds......i certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LexiKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paros
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Nice clean place, great stopover if you are taking the boat to the islands. Good location, helpful, young and professional staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parosgelatogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We booked Phidias Hotel Piraeus after reading the glowing reviews, but were still a bit skeptical as it was incredibly reasonable. We had contacted the hotel directly to get more info and the "two Leas" were very efficient in replying. We caught the X96 (Euro5) from Athens airport and even though the driver was rather grumpy, he DID tell us the correct stop to get off. From here we rang the hotel as they had told us and were advised to take a cab and they would pay for it when we arrive. Worked like a charm! This fabulous hotel is 2 streets back from Zena Harbour (great little restaurants along there, we had drinks at Freddo Cafe and Stretto Cafe, and dinner at Cali Pita "Home of the mega-souvlaki"). There are a couple of supermarkets very closeby which is handy for bottled water, snacks etc.

Phidias Hotel has a modern lobby with free internet and printing. This is also were the 5 Euro breakfast can be had in the morning - and what a bargain that is for bread, meat and cheese platter, eggs cooked to order, coffee, preserves, OJ and chocolate cake. We had asked for one of their renovated rooms and were given one on the first floor - gorgeous. Tiled floor throughout, all new and modern, great bed, nice bathroom with rainshower over a tub. The only problem was there is no screen or shower curtain, so containing the water in the tub when enjoying the rain shower is a little bit difficult... but maybe the screen is yet to be installed?

One day we took the metro into Athens (station is about a 20 minute walk away) and had a great day there. We stayed in Pireaus as we were taking a cruise from there and on our day of departure we were also offered free transfer to the port (again by taxi which they paid for) and so we could not think of a better or more economical place to stay in Pireaus.

We LOVED it and hope to stay again some time in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank on-honeymoon-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#15 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phidias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phidias Hotel

Property: Phidias Hotel
Address: 189 Koudouriotou | Pasalimani, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phidias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phidias Piraeus Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the centre of Piraeus, next to the port. Guests enjoy free shuttle service and refurbished rooms with free Wi-Fi and full American breakfast. The hotel’s private shuttle offers guests free transfer to and from the port of Piraeus, to the X96 bus stop (airport bus line) and the railway station. Phidias Hotel offers bright and spacious guestrooms with en-suite bathrooms. Each air-conditioned unit is well equipped with work desk, comfortable beds and satellite TV. Free of charge internet facilities are also available at the hotel lobby. Phidias Piraeus Hotel offers a full American Breakfast from 6 am, an ideal start off for those who are traveling to the islands very early. A leisurely stroll away from the hotel will take guests to a variety of cafe or Greek taverns offering sea views. The Naval museum and the archaeological museum are located conveniently nearby. The hotel is within easy access to every means of transport travelling to and from Piraeus port and the airport. In addition there is a convenient express bus route connecting with the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Phidias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing