We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quiet Location...Short walk to the marina”
Review of Phidias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phidias Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent one night here prior to a cruise. The hotel was clean and nice, comfortable room on a quiet street. We walked down along the marina and ate at a nearby restaurant. It was charming. The next morning, we walked down around the marina, had a bite to eat, and then took photographs of the fishing boats and people. The hotel provided a shuttle to the ship (without charge) and the friendly staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meems316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,387)
There are newer reviews for Phidias Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

If you are looking for a four-star room in a quiet yet picturesque and full of shops-nice restaurants area,for a reasonable price do not look for anymore!i enjoyed my stay and I will definitely come back!!!

Room Tip: I stayed there twice,both rooms were wonderful!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Best hotel ever!!!great rooms with anything you may need,in a great location with shops,restaurants right next to a beautiful marina,Pasalimani..I especially loved the smart tv in the room and the excellent breakfast.finally I was impressed by how clean all the areas were!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week in december booked through hostel bookers i only mention this because they are choosy as to what reviews they will allow on thier booking site be warned because i booked a deluxe suite because of the pictures displayed on thier site, false advertising.I make this statement because i received a e-mail from the hotel telling me how to get there but the name of the hotel was PHIDIAS not PIRAEUS INN. On arrival at 10.30pm the woman on reception gave me the keys to a room on the 4th floor DELUXE i do not think so i have stayed in many hotels in piraues and this was not even budget.I returned to reception and explained this to the receptionist and ask for another room she stated they are all the same unless i wanted to stay in the other hotel, my wife asked where was the other hotel ? you guesed it i was already in it i:e the first 2 floors are THE PHIDIAS the rest PIRAEUS INN.Next to add insult to injury it would cost me another 80 euros to stay in the same hotel on floor 2 is it a scam make up your own mind but if you book make sure you are on the 1st or 2nd floor and to be fair they are decorated to a very high standard as is the lobby and the breakfast was good so all in all i dont know if i am reviewing the phidias or the piraeus inn please take this into account if you read this review.

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor or you will be dissapointed
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vasilli50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phidias-Piraeus, General Manager at Phidias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all as mentioned in your comment you did not have a reservation for Hotel Phidias but for Piraeus Inn - Phidias Hotel, after all, is not cooperating with Hostelbookers.
The two hotels are two completely different properties - in the same building block - with different standards, rates and services.

The mail that you mentioned receiving was giving you directions from airport to Inn. In this mail you were advised to look for Phidias sign so as to facilitate your arrival since Inn's sign is not clearly visible.

Regarding the 80 euros extra charge for a Phidias Hotel room, we would like to clarify that the "extra charge" was for a seven day accommodation and NOT per day. Therefore the additional charge was 5 euros per night - breakfast for two included.
All in all, you paid 290,40 euros for seven nights including both, breakfast for two and 10,40 euro charge for mini bar usage whereas your Piraeus Inn reservation would cost you 245 euro for accommodation and breakfast. Therefore the extra charge is a total of 35 euros for a seven day stay and NOT 80 euro, as you mention.
Just for the record, Phidias normal rates for doubles, for this period, were 49 euros/night PLUS 16 euro for breakfast for 2. Actually you got a great discount from Phidias Hotel although we were not responsible for Inn's guests.

Additionally, it is clear to everyone that our official website does not have a section with reviews. There is only a link to Phidias page in tripadvisor.com where all customers can post their comments, as you just did! So we cannot possibly "choose" the comments of our guests.

Finally, we would like to assure you and all customers that "Phidias Piraeus Hotel" is the newly renovated part of the building therefore all rooms offered online under "Phidias Piraeus Hotel" brand name in all websites are exactly what is described in our guests' reviews and seen in our photos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

An amazing hotel. A real gem in the centre of Piraeus. First of all it is located next to Pasalimani and Marina Zeas; a neighbourhood known for its beauty.There are also some very good restaurants only a few metres away from the hotel.Pasalimani and the nearby marina has nothing to with the shabby commercial port area!

The room was spectacular. Materials and furniture are brand new. Kettle, tea bags and coffee come with the room. The bathroom is modern and there's a king sized bed. One more advantage is the smart TV that we could easily turn into a fully functional computer. Surfing the internet, watching videos and films at the convenience of our room is definitely a novelty for most greek hotels.

Breakfast was great!. It was the best we've ever had to put it simply. It kept us all day long. But the most amazing of all was the free shuttle service which made moving to any part of Piraeus, a piece of cake!

Overall, it is a great hotel by the highest european standards, worth double the price we paid at least! We will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our experience with this hotel with very good. Their driver picked us up from the airport (my only issue with the hotel was that the driver barely speaks English and was not there on time for our flight). Other than that the manager and ladies at the desk were very helpful. They gave us great information on to what to do for the 24 hrs we were staying in Athens. Then they took us to the port on time the next day after having a hot breakfast, which wasn't really expected since our ferry was leaving at 7 am!! Rooms are a bit small but we didn't need any bigger. Overall it serves the purpose very well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The management of the Phidias must be congratulated for the effort they make in welcoming their guests. They really make one feel their business is appreciated and this is something I have not experienced outside the Grand Bretagne in Athens. A warm welcome at reception, a complimentary bottle wine and an extra effort from everyone from the reception manager to the lady who arranges breakfast.
Now, some things need correcting, this is neither a luxury nor a boutique hotel. It is a new, clean, bright, modern BUDGET hotel. The rooms are small but not cramped, the beds are comfortable but not sumptuous, the bathrooms are tiny, but the rooms are quiet and the sleep quality is good. If painted orange it would be an Easy Hotel.
I will come back because of the warm welcome, and the great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FruitTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#12 of 27 in Piraeus
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phidias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phidias Hotel

Address: 189 Koudouriotou | Pasalimani, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: £34 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phidias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phidias Piraeus Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the centre of Piraeus, next to the port. Guests enjoy free shuttle service and refurbished rooms with free Wi-Fi and full American breakfast. The hotel’s private shuttle offers guests free transfer to and from the port of Piraeus, to the X96 bus stop (airport bus line) and the railway station. Phidias Hotel offers bright and spacious guestrooms with en-suite bathrooms. Each air-conditioned unit is well equipped with work desk, comfortable beds and satellite TV. Free of charge internet facilities are also available at the hotel lobby. Phidias Piraeus Hotel offers a full American Breakfast from 6 am, an ideal start off for those who are traveling to the islands very early. A leisurely stroll away from the hotel will take guests to a variety of cafe or Greek taverns offering sea views. The Naval museum and the archaeological museum are located conveniently nearby. The hotel is within easy access to every means of transport travelling to and from Piraeus port and the airport. In addition there is a convenient express bus route connecting with the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Phidias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing