We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for 1 night in Piraeus” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Anemoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Anemoni
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Northwest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value for 1 night in Piraeus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here as a family - in 2 rooms side by side - on Sunday 4th Aug '13.
The staff were very friendly and helped with luggage. We wanted to eat somewhere close by so they helped us with directions too.

Rooms were lovely and cool when we arrived - the aircon had been switched on in advance. We slept like babies - very quiet area and really close to Piraeus. All downhill to the port.

Rooms are small but since we were catching a 7am boat the next morning, we really didn't mind. Bathroom was small too but clean & functional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francaiseNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    66
    24
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
51
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

The people at the hotel were very helpfull and kind. The room was good and clean, also very important. I liked it. I only stayed one night, because i went to paros, the hotel location is perfect to go at the harbour soon. You van walk with your luguage in 5 minutes

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariekeposthumius123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

my company chose this hotel ,my room was clean BUT terribly small , with a small window, small bed, the only heat came from the air contition.... cant understand how they give license to let people live in that room .... it looked more like a warehouse.... it was nightmare...

Room Tip: DONT choose the cheep rooms......
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elmoschakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a few days, staff are very nice, room is reasonably clean, and has good location at middle way to both of Piraeus port and marina side.
I think this place deserves more reputation.

Only one difficulty is internet connection, line seems thin since it frequently went slow. Hopefully consider opening up high speed connection then this place will fit more to the business stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel, then took a ferry to Mykonos, stayed there for 2 nights, took a ferry back to Piraeus, stayed one more night and then went on a cruise. The location of the hotel was very good because it is close to the ferry and the cruises, it was ideal for us. The people in the hotel was very nice and helpful, they even kept our luggage for us while we went to Mykonos. The hotel was nice and clean, room were nice, we stayed in a family room, which was nice, the two extra beds were a little small, but not bad. It was confortable. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gsm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komotini, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

I live on an island and if I'm coming home from Athens, it's often handy to stay at the port overnight before a very early ferry. This hotel is great for that. It has FREE SECURE PARKING which is the main reason we chose this hotel, also the price is really good if you reserve it on booking.com's website. The reception staff is friendly. The rooms are basic but they have what you need; the bathrooms are small and unrenovated (budget hotel style) but again, serviceable. For the price, the parking, and the location, this is where we always choose to stay in Peiraias, but it's no luxury spot.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xaroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2009

My wife and I were stuck in Piraeus for the night and we found this nice hotel, conveniently located, with a very welcoming staff. The rooms are pretty standard but it is a good deal to stay in Piraeus area for a good price in value.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitrotoniotokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.1 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.4 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Argo Anita
Hotel Argo Anita
#11 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anemoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anemoni

Property: Hotel Anemoni
Address: 65-67 Evripidou Str, Piraeus 18532, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anemoni 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anemoni Hotel is situated at the center of Piraeus,near the Public Theater and 10' minutes from the central port.It provides 100 beds - 45 rooms and 5 suites- fully renovated,modern, with air-conditioning,TV,bathroom,safe deposit boxes,minibar,free High speed Wi-Fi,hair dryer and automatic telephone.24 hours room service,family enviroment,reasonable prices,bar,breakfast room and closed parking area for 100 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Anemoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing