We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for ferry stop-over”
Review of Hotel Anemoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Anemoni
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
paris
Level Contributor
177 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Convenient for ferry stop-over”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

In most cities I'd give this place an average rating, but for a one-night stop over for an island ferry, it's a good choice. If you are staying for more than one night, I'd go to Athens. The hotel is far enough from Piraeus port to be on a quiet street, and near enough to be walk-able (if you have light luggage). Otherwise it's less than 10 euros and 10 minutes in a taxi (with 90% of the time due to traffic). Our room was small but functional and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable. About a 10 minute walk takes you to a marina where you can eat outside facing the water. The hotel breakfast is only 6 euros a head, but not sure it's worth it (toast, hard boiled egg, corn flakes). You might be better off stopping at a coffee shop on the way to the ferry (or eating on the ferry - they all have decent snack bars).

Room Tip: The lift can get a bit busy in the morning when everyone is rushing for ferries, so maybe a lower fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcopolo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    69
    24
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
52
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Anemoni Hotel for one night before traveling to the islands. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean and have everything that we needed, and the beds were extremely comfortable - I actually had the best nights sleep there that I'd had in weeks!

The location is excellent and is very close to the port. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from the bus stop of the X96 bus, which we took direct from Athens airport.

The staff at the Anemoni are very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for a wedding, and found the staff to be very friendly and the location to be good. They have free parking nearby, and are within a 15-20 minute walk to the subway trains to Athens and the ferry terminals. I would certainly stay here again if I needed a basic, efficient base for a short visit to the area (it seems to be good for people needing access to the port for a morning ferry departure), and would recommend this place to friends for the same.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cello C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family of six stayed at the Anemoni Hotel twice -- first, for one night before departing by ferry to Santorini Island, and again, upon return from that beautiful island. The hotel was fine and well-priced. Very convenient location, located near the ferry port (walking distance). The breakfast was very decent; rooms adequate/comfortable. The large family room was great. All in all, it's a decent choice for those going to Pyreus for a short time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was a bit of a walk from the Piraues metro station and port to the hotel (around 20 minutes perhaps). But I'd say it was still worth the walk as the hotel was reasonably priced and comfortable for a one-night stay.
Our room was good-sized and clean. No complaints and it served the purpose for our one-night stopover.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecilia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I am guessing that pretty much everyone who stays here is just using it as somewhere to put the head down for a night before they get an early ferry the next day. It's perfect for this. It's clean and good value.

The two in reception were nice guys - they'll tell you where to grab a bite to eat that night, give you an alarm call, tell you which pier your ferry is and what time to be there at and give you walking directions to the port.

I decided not to get the breakfast so I can't comment on that - I had thought I could get something on the boat or at the pier but there was nothing decent to be had at 6.30AM so maybe it's a good idea to get a breakfast in the hotel.

Some people get a taxi to the port but I walked. It took about 10 minutes and was dead easy to get to.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank big_johnny_irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at the Hotel Anemone each time we have come to Greece in recent years as it is not only convenient to the port but offers accommodation that is clean and comfortable with staff who are always friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.1 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.4 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Argo Anita
Hotel Argo Anita
#11 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anemoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anemoni

Property: Hotel Anemoni
Address: 65-67 Evripidou Str, Piraeus 18532, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anemoni 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anemoni Hotel is situated at the center of Piraeus,near the Public Theater and 10' minutes from the central port.It provides 100 beds - 45 rooms and 5 suites- fully renovated,modern, with air-conditioning,TV,bathroom,safe deposit boxes,minibar,free High speed Wi-Fi,hair dryer and automatic telephone.24 hours room service,family enviroment,reasonable prices,bar,breakfast room and closed parking area for 100 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Anemoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing