We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short stay”
Review of Hotel Lilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lilia
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for short stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hi ,
Since we arrive late to Athens and want to go Agistri Island we stay one night in Lilia hotel for one night in April.

Good points: Close to Piraeus Port, Clean room, Friendly and welcoming staff, Internet at room.
unlikely points: very small room, breakfast was good but not fresh

Good for short stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athenee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    231
    59
    11
    4
See reviews for
108
223
87
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

In April 204 this was one of many stays for me, my sister and mother at the Lilia hotel. This is a family run hotel and they all work seamlessly together to provide an attentive and customer focused service. They truly are consistent in the service they provide and they are just so friendly. The hotel and the room that we stayed in was spotless, bed linen and towels changed daily. Thank you Lilia and we hope to see you soon
Linda Lewis Essex

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Rooms clean, I had a big balcony. Service very friendly and welcoming, in line with Greek hospitality. The breakfast was good too - lots of choice, something for everyone. In a nice, safe area with plenty of things to do in the evening, shops, restaurants etc. Quite far from the metro but there are lots of buses nearby. Quite quiet, but could hear people upstairs showering sometimes. Only qualm was that a couple of showers I had were cold, but that's easily fixed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have spent 5 nights in this hotel and I really liked it a lot. The hotel is in Piräus and close to a very nice and small harbor, where a lot of bars are located and where local people like to go for a walk in the evening. The big port is 15 minutes afoot away from the hotel and it is very impressive to see all the big ships there. The metro is approximatelly 30 minutes afoot away from the hotel and brings you within 20 minutes to the city center of Athen. The hotel itself is located in a quiet and nice area, the room was clean and the bed comfortable :). A special thank goes to the personnel - thanks Nicos for all the recommendations and tips :)!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravelOnMyOwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good quiet location,close To local harbour,restaurants,supermarkets and main shopping area.10 minutes to airport bus stop.Rooms are quiet, comfortable ,with balcony,and a buffet breakfast,served early,ideal for those with an early ferry or flight.Staff are helpfull and always make you feel welcome,even when you arrive early,they make every effort toget your room ready for you.Good sitting area by reception to read and relax.The staff,make this Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stephen187063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The location was good as we had to catch the ferry to Santorini next morning. It is just 5 minutes by Taxi to the port. However the room was very bad and the breakfast was bare minimum. The room was suffocating, we had to open the widow (the view from the window was not good at all). Overall not a good experience.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty bad, can probably ask for a room with a balcony in front of the hotel for bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish_Gaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saanichton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed here for several days before a cruise in mid January. Staff was friendly and helped us with lost luggage and arranged a pick up for us at the airport. Clean, quiet room with balcony and a good breakfast. Harbor within walking distance and to all else Piraeus has to offer. Lovely restaurants close by, we very much enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lilia

Property: Hotel Lilia
Address: 131 Zeas | Pasalimani, Piraeus 185 34, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Piraeus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lilia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilia Hotel is a small hotel located at the most beautiful marina of Piraeus, in Passalimani. Based on a long experience and our love for hospitality we have developed our philosophy that quality does not necessarily mean high costs and that all our guests must feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilia Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing