We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint Hotel with Home-away-from-Home Spirit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lilia
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quaint Hotel with Home-away-from-Home Spirit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed 3 nights at the Lillia last week and it was a great way to end my trip to Greece. The room was small, but that is what you expect when you are traveling in Europe. The accommodations were also very reasonably priced. I was in Greece for two weeks and stayed at several hotels and this hotel by far was the cleanest hotel we stayed. We stayed on the 1st floor facing the street and even though we faced the street, the room was quiet and the amenities in the room (TV, a/c, fridge) worked great, better than most of the hotels we stayed. The Family who runs the hotel is very nice, dependable, and friendly. They and their staff were always very attentive to our needs, especially at breakfast. The hotel serves continental breakfast and as a person who eats healthy food, it was just right. They always fixed a fresh pot of coffee every time we ate breakfast. When we travel we spend most our time out sightseeing and engaging in the culture, so location is a big deal to us. The location was perfect being 2 blocks from the marinas and a 10 minute walk to Mikrolimano where they have excellent restaurants and a good nightlife / social atmosphere. We never felt uncomfortable walking around a night and there was lots to see with the bars/restaurants/swimming pools / outdoor theatres lining the shoreline. The location is also a few blocks from the main shopping district which also has the A1 bus that can take you to the better beaches further South. Again, the Family were very gracious and even helped us make a reservation for a local restaurant (Zorba's on Mikrolimano) which had excellent food and the owner/wait staff took very good care of us thanks to the Lillia Hotel. The final "piece de resistance" that I am truly grateful is they actually found my cellphone the last day we were in Greece. I had misplaced it near the entrance to the hotel and didn't realize it until I was too far away to do anything about it. When I got back to the hotel, they immediately saw me enter and told me they found the phone. I didn't even have to ask. I plan to send them a care package from San Francisco, I am so grateful! You don't get that kind of hospitality in just any hotel. They are truly very genuine and kind people. One last thing I want to mention is that I am a big advocate of supporting small local businesses and they are as well. When we were there, the Family called on their friends and neighbors who provided taxi service to us, supporting their local community. I think that is very important and that's why I know I will return some day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Homer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    228
    58
    11
    4
See reviews for
106
216
84
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Lilia Hotel is located near the port of Piraeus. Its about two minutes walking distance. By American standards, its small, but very affordable and clean. The staff is very friendly, speaking English and tolerating our attempts to speak a few words of Greek. They were very informative for taking local transport or taxi. The owner had many connections for directing us to restaurants and finding our way around the area. He even called a restaurant for us, telling them that we were on our way. When we got to Zorba's seafood , they had a table ready for us next to the open air view of the harbor.
Shopping is walking distance and not in the tourist area of the Plaka where prices are much higher.
WE easily walked to restaurants located along the water front. Prices were reasonable.
One incident occurred where my partner dropped his phone on our way out the door. Upon arriving back at the hotel, our host informed us of having his cell phone. We tried to pay him an extra tip, but he refused to take it! I thought this very generous on his part.

Room Tip: The rooms are small with balconies. WE stayed on the first floor, above the lobby with a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a nice hotel conveniently located close to the port. Needed a taxi to get there, you cannot walk especially with bags... but it was cheap and the hotel arranged it even at the very early hour of 6AM. The room was clean but small. There is no safe. The staff in the morning was nicer than the staff who welcomed us. The breakfast was a plus! There is a nice nightlife in the area and it seems to be safe, but I was only thre for one night so I can't say for sure. It is located close to the bus to Athens but it might be worth taking a taxi for around 10 euro because the bus took a very long time to come and then a long time to get to the Acropolis.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJL1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I recommend the hotel for short stay. Very clean, friendly staff, good beds. Close to the small harbour, lots of restaurants nearby. Good shopping possibilities in the neighbourhood. Quiet street. The breakfast was also satisfactory. Would surely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginagrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel staff were responsive when asked a question but generally did not appear particularly warm and friendly. Our room was small, which is not unexpected for a European hotel; however, the entrance to the room (we were on the 5th floor) was a bit unsettling as you had to step from the very tiny elevator landing space over a steep flight of stairs to get into the room. One misstep and we would have tumbled down the stairs. One positive feature was the fairly spacious private patio outside the room, although the view from there was just the tops of other buildings. Another positive about Hotel Lilia was the location - we were able to walk easily to area restaurants and shops, including at the waterfront. The breakfast was very disappointing - terrible coffee and limited food choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alliouagana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Ovreall it´s a small and nice hotel.
It's located close to the port and walking distance from the bustop from the Airport. Clean and the service was very god. The breakfast was god.
I stongly recomende this hotel. I stayed only one night but will for sure use the hotel again.

Room Tip: Room was Clean and terrass was nice. Evenif my room was located on the streetside is was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Hotel Lilia was an amazing place to stay.. As a student I loved not only the location but the hospitality... The hotel owners were so kind and friendly.. Every day that I would wake up I would go downstairs and see smiling face willing to help with any tourist idea I had. For instance, I wanted to go to Delphi for the day but I wanted to take the public transportation. The guys in the hotel were so kind and helped me plan out my trip and the morning of my trip called the cab and told him exactly where I was going. The small things are what mattered. I had a blast on my tip to Greece and it was mainly because the people that ran my hotel and made sure I was on the right track. Perhaps the most amazing thing about my stay was the last day before I went to get the plane home, the owners of the hotel gave me a hand made statue of Athena and a single pink rose for my journey. It touched my heart that they thought that much of me.. I felt like I was leaving family. The port is very convenient and it is central to going on the boats or even going to Athens or Corinth for the day. The rooms are nice.. Staff is nice and most impotently the environment was amazing... THANK YOU HOTEL LILIA FOR A TRIP TO REMEMBER!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank apope123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#8 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lilia

Property: Hotel Lilia
Address: 131 Zeas | Pasalimani, Piraeus 185 34, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Piraeus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lilia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilia Hotel is a small hotel located at the most beautiful marina of Piraeus, in Passalimani. Based on a long experience and our love for hospitality we have developed our philosophy that quality does not necessarily mean high costs and that all our guests must feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilia Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing