We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient for the port”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Triton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Triton
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very convenient for the port”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very convenient for the port and also the metro, and felt safe in an area that has some rough edges. The room was small and slightly tired, but about what you would expect for the price, and perfectly ok for one night before catching a ferry. Found a very nice small restaurant a few streets away, and there was also a market if you wanted to buy food for a ferry journey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous-aylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    143
    81
    13
    10
See reviews for
61
129
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is a good hotel if you want to spend a few days in Athens or if you just want to stay the night and board on a ship the next day. Really close to the subway and the port. Comfy, clean rooms and a decent breakfast, all for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Απόστολος Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The location was perfect - so close to the ferry terminal, as well as the best souvlaki taverna in Greece, lots of markets and great shopping nearby. The breakfast was generous and when we still had to wait for the ferry, 5 hours after checking out of the room, they let us use the Living Room. Very comfortable and peaceful. We are staying there on our way back home as well and know we will be looked after like long lost friends.

Room Tip: Try your luck to get a double bed but understand there aren't so many. Forget the balconies, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomaddiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was VERY clean and pleasant, however basic. I booked through hotels.com and breakfast was included in a VERY reasonable rate.
PRO: Near port, cruises, reasonable 10-15 min walk to train station, with cabs available.
CON: Very difficult to find. It is only one block off the main road. But, signs cannot be seen from the main road, the street signage is in Greek (yeah, you're in Greece), and I was unable to match my map roads to the street signs. My room had large, airy windows that could be opened. However, there is a bar right across the street blasting very loud music. It was a pleasant enough night time temperature that I would have enjoyed the fresh air. Not possible with the music playing late into the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakota P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for one 'night' prior to catching the ferry the next evening. Due to our flight timing, we did not reach the hotel until 4.30 am, so our experience was a little limited!

We were warmly welcomed despite the hour and able to purchase water to take to the room. We travelled as a couple, but were given a family room, which consisted of two rooms with three single beds and one 'double' (it was tiny and way too small for two people). Both rooms had televisions and one room had a fridge. All rooms were very clean if a bit on the small side.

The location is great for the port and for the metro station although a taxi from the airport at that time in the morning cost us 72 euros!!!! The port area is also pretty dire with very little to see and do during the day, and very short on bars and restaurants.

So, this is a great, clean place to stay for catching the ferries but I wouldn't stay in the area any longer than necessary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisebielby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel has been updated since my last visit.Lovely decor and wall paintings.The restaurant is bright and cheery and the bar area very inviting.
Our room on th 6th floor was comfortable and the bedlinen and towels were pure white.The bathrooms are small, however for one night it is not a problem.
The meal in the dining room in the evening was great,very affordable and the waitress was excellent.
Reception staff pleasant and helpful.
Very convenient hotel for getting ferries to the islands and Airport bus to
Athens airport.
Highly recommended, very good price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glamourous056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here before a Cruise. I wanted to stay closer to where the Airport Bus drops you off from the Airport and close to where the Metro back from Athens in the evening, and close to the Hop on Hop off Bus as the Hop on Hop off shuts down before we were going to come back late in the evening.. Only had to take a taxi to the Cruise port In the A.M. It was the right choice and all went as planned and charming location. Be sure to have a good map It is 1 block off the main street on the water. As planned we got off the Airport Bus and walked a few blocks to the Hotel, then walked to the Hop on Hop off (Theatre Stop) and took it into Athens and the Metro back to Pireaus and the couple blocks back to the hotel. The rooms were clean, convenient, staff helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer4Ever63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.2 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#16 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Noufara
Hotel Noufara
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Triton

Property: Hotel Triton
Address: 8 Tsamadou Str, Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Triton 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Hotel Piraeus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing