We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pool area but Hotel in need of renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mistral Hotel Piraeus
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
litchfield
Level Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Pool area but Hotel in need of renovation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here three nights prior to boarding a cruise. The hotel is in the process of a MUCH needed renovation. The lobby area is OK, the roof top pool area very nice with a view over the harbour. But the rooms are very poor. The beds and linens are old, the carpet worn, the air conditioning needed to be "fixed" daily until it finally quit on our last evening. Since there are no window screens we were offered a mosquito control device having to keep the window open to cool the room. Unfortunately the road noise was awful with the window open.

The location is convenient to the restaurants on the waterfront.

Room Tip: After the hotel is fully renovated ask for a room on the third floor in the teens (ie 311) since it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleo1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    22
    13
    11
See reviews for
11
16
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santorini
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

As a Travel Agent, we would expect a lot more, but regretfully this was a bad experience overall.
- Pillow and Matresses so old, soft and lumpy
- Dirty carpets and curtains
- Balconies unattended with dry soil no plants - the funniest was that on the second day they turned on the sprinkler system with no life in the pots
- Ordered coffee from the Pool Bar only to find hair in it, which resulted to me not wishing to go for breafkast either, who knows what else I would have found.

Room Tip: Rather find alternative Hotel must be upgraded, renovated and update immediately
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Piraeus hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed for one night after arriving in Piraeus, we chose this option rather than arriving at midnight then having to transfer to the airport.
A taxi ride from the port was 6 Euros took 20 minutes loads of traffic probably 3 miles, we left about 17:00.
A taxi to the airport 45 Euros and took 40 minutes probably 30 miles, we left at midday.
We wanted to stay in a hotel near the port with a swimming pool.
The pool is excellent and is on the roof alongside the alfresco restaurant.
We dined in the alfresco restaurant which offers excellent views of the port area. The Hotel chooses not make this a really good dining experience.
The al a carte menu is not offered as a first choice this is a shame once the waiter realised that we didn't like that days offerings it was produced.
The food we ate was quite adequate and the service was ok.
The room along with the public areas was ok but dated. We imagined this was probably a really nice hotel in the 70's, today it's not bad for a one night for 40 odd Euros with a pool.
We would use this hotel again for its location and facilities, would we have chosen this option knowing how simple the trip to the airport was?
Probably not might have stayed an extra night on an island.
Another positive the hotel is on an open top bus route with a stop right outside reception.

Room Tip: Best views higher up if facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annepaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Was booked in my a travel agent or we wouldnt have booked this ourselves had we read other TA reviews. The building is circa 1970's and its never had a penny spent on it since. We requested a non smoking room but the first room we were allocated reeked of stale smoke, so we changed rooms and again this was a non smoking room yet it had an ashtray..... Tired so wee took it, twin beds and all. There is a pool on the top floor which is used by the public as well as guests....good luck trying to get a deck chair as the locals come in oil themselves up for the day and then frolick and flirt as they baste their tans...all of which leaves a nasty oil slick on teh pool...check the pool tide line on the tiles...eeeek. The location is good, a nice stroll down to the wee boat harbour below which is lined with restarurants. The local bus to the town and the port is just about 4 mins walk from the hotel front door. Dont expect service from the front desk unless you are under 20 and female, then you get a lot of attention otherwise the grumpy old man and brusque lady just bark at you...awful. Dirty,shabby, run down, average breakfast. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Have breakfast early, the breakfast supplies are not refreshed so if you arrive late the choice is l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Spezia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

this hotel may confuse you as it has a beautiful entrance but the rooms are very old, dirty toilets, wifi doesn't work fine, lot of cars pass just under the windows of the rooms, no efficent air conditioning, moquette everywhere.

not recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel just for two days.
The hotel looks good from outside, The location is also good.
But inside the hotel it was looking very old.
Not very clean and neat. Really horrible stay there..
The WIFI was not very good.
I wont recommend this hotel unless they renew the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeshvjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

I stopped by this hotel for 2 nights on my way to Santorini. The hotel is in a very nice area of Pireus the port, called Castella, A small picturesque port . The hotel offers fantastic views and the terrace pool bar is a very nice place to chill have a few and get that early tan in!

Nice rooms, comfortable and clean, short cab ride to the centre of Pireaus, and there are also some nice restaurants near bar should you wish to not dine in the hotel for a change

Good hotel highly recommended for stop-overs!

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.9 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Noufara
Hotel Noufara
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Efplias Hotel
Efplias Hotel
#14 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#8 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistral Hotel Piraeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistral Hotel Piraeus

Property: Mistral Hotel Piraeus
Address: 105 Al. Papanastasiou Ave | Castella Hellas, Piraeus 185 33, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Hotel Class:3 star — Mistral Hotel Piraeus 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mistral Hotel Piraeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing