We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mistral Hotel Piraeus
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Santorini, Greece
1 review
“VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Very convenient location. Easy to access. Our room was very clean,comfortable and quiet. The roof garden has a fantastic view, nice restaurant and pool bar, to have dinner or a drink if you don't want to go out. The staff was very helpfull and kind. I believe it is what we say Value For Money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria_Sig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    22
    13
    11
See reviews for
11
16
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

After a wonderful holiday in Sifnos, we had to spend a night a Athens and we decided to have a nice dinner in the Mikrolimano harbour in Piraeus.
I checked the internet, and booked a room at the Mistral hotel, that seemed to be ok and in walking distance from the harbour.
We checked in and went straight for dinner and around midnight we walked back to the hotel happy and sleepy.

When I woke up on the 21st of September 2009, the sheet had fallen to the floor during the night and found myself directly on the most disgustingly stained madras I have ever seen. I got really sick and it will take a long time to forget !! - I checked the mattress my wife had been sleeping on, and it was equally repulsing.
Beside the above unacceptable condition, the TV were real bad, the room was worn down – and very noisy - and I cannot recommend this hotel for any purpose!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KilroyDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Piraeus hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

We paid for a double room 120 euros, with sea view, parking and breakfast included. The room was acceptable, spacious, bathroom again acceptable. A very bad TV however and a poor breakfast selection. It is not a great hotel, but the location is good and the hotel is clean. If you could not find a better one for this price this one will do.

  • Liked — location, view
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2008

The hotel is very tired inside and really needs updating. I had no control over the AC so sweat was the only option. Also if I am going to have to pay for wireless internet access I would hope it would be better than dialup. Don't expect to work in your room.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank trifish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2006

This hotel is in a great location near the Mikrolimano and convenient to Athens and the Acropolis area. By European standards this room was far above average. Beds were comfortable, linins were clean, bathroom had an adequate shower. The staff is second to none. Professional, friendly, accommodating. They gave us some very good tips about where to eat and how and when to visit the Acropolis.

The pool on the roof is too cool. A bit tight around the rim but it is the place to be seen if you are young and live in this neighborhood. Lots of young, beautiful people. And Greek girls love to be topless. But i digress. They are also accommodating to families. Our 6 year old loved it. They even served him his fruit punch in one of those cool coconuts.

This was our second favorite hotel in all of Europe on our 24 day vacation. We wished we had more that 2 days here.

  • Liked — Rooftop pool is fantastic
  • Disliked — the second floor balconies lose out on the view
  • Tips/Secrets — ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the harbor.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank manque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.9 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Noufara
Hotel Noufara
#8 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Efplias Hotel
Efplias Hotel
#14 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistral Hotel Piraeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistral Hotel Piraeus

Property: Mistral Hotel Piraeus
Address: 105 Al. Papanastasiou Ave | Castella Hellas, Piraeus 185 33, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Hotel Class:3 star — Mistral Hotel Piraeus 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mistral Hotel Piraeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing