We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Glaros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glaros Hotel
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Ishoej, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights on our way back from poros island...

friendly staff... nice room (23) perfect little cafe.. close to the port and the airport bus x96

Just one little thing ! There is no chairs or anything on the big balcony... that would had been nice, because i love to sit outside and watch the street life

but overall a very nice stay, and i will be back !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi2635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    23
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
23
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed one night here, arriving late from the airport and getting an early ferry to Naxos. The Glaros was perfectly functional - we could walk to the ferry (15 mins). We just needed one room for the 4 of us, so it was good budget wise. It is 'what you see is what you get; - no frills, but none expected!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricktap64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We failed to make our connecting flight in Athens so decided to stay overnight at the port to take the first morning ferry to Milos. We had stayed at the Dream Hotel several years ago so called them for a room. They directed us to the Glaros.

The Glaros is well located a block from the port. We had a terrace with a view to the harbor. The room was functional and clean.

Once in Milos I realized that I had left a new jacket in the hotel closet. We called and the manager was more than kind. He had the jacket sent to our home. It was here when we arrived.

Thanks so much! Next time in Piraeus Glaros will be our first chioce.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NEtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel for one night in Piraeus and this served it's purpose as a place to get some sleep following a long boat ride. I wouldn't stay any longer than that personally. Hotel staff were very helpful in regards to directions. Thank you .....

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had a very nice staying at the Glaros Hotel. It's a good price hotel in a good location too, very next to the port it was not a problem to get the ferries. The persons that work there are very friendly and arranged to help in everything that you need. I had a special attention because i forgot my hat on the room and they were very solicitous to send me it by post. So, I have no reclamation to do about this hotel, It was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very good hotel if you are not a pretentious guest and you are the kind of traveller that uses the hotel only for sleeping. There are not many facilities in the hotel but it has a bar downstairs, room service and breakfast, enough if you are visiting Piraeus and Athens. The room was very clean and tidy and they were cleaning the room everyday and also changing the towels, even though it was not necessary. The personnel were very helpful and nice, any information you need they can provide it to you.

I will stay again at this hotel on my next visit in Piraeus.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the street site because you have a nice view of the port and also try to choose a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I agree with recent reviewers. The front desk clerk was very professional and helpful. The room was clean. (We stayed in a nonsmoking room.) The little restaurant onsite can make some tasty food, and they have room service.

On the same street as the Glaros Hotel, a couple of blocks up the hill, is the Piraeus Museum which has some of the best statues in Athens. One caution: the sidewalk concrete is damaged in places; watch your step! The museum is small, although nearly everything in there is astounding. Definitely worth the 3 Euros we paid at the door. (Note: the museum is open 8-3 pm, except Mondays when it is closed.)

Here's a link for more reviews of the Piraeus Museum:
http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g189403-d524637-Reviews-Archaeological_Museum_of_Piraeus-Piraeus_Piraeus_Region_Attica.html

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#9 of 27 in Piraeus
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.0 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Argo Anita
Hotel Argo Anita
#11 of 27 in Piraeus
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaros Hotel

Property: Glaros Hotel
Address: 4 Charilaou Trikoupi Str, Piraeus 185 36, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Glaros Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Glaros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaros Hotel Piraeus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing